Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good. Added water to pan like others suggested. Used boneless breasts and cooked 10min one side, 12min other side, and cooked perfectly. Family loved it, nice a juicy. Added paprika and rosemary with the original seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Started with broiler on high; had to move the chicken lower and then turn it to low (dang smoke alarm). The medium sized pieces cooked perfectly 10 min ea. side as per recipe; one larger piece took an extra 5 min. Lovely flavour and made a wonderful gravy w the pan drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've gotten into the habit of slow cooking my chicken, and this was is just quick and delicious and moist. Wow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts. It came out moist and packed with flavor. I'm pregnant and this is the first meal I have been able to cook without gagging. Thanks to this recipe, I had a real meal (at home) for the first time in over a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very tasty!!! Only a 4 star because it took almost 20 minutes on each side to cook instead of the 10 minutes per side it suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as instructed and I am not a fan of the breast part of the chicken but this recipe umm umm good cooking time only suggestion I add some garlic pepper after it was done which I will definitely do next time. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very juicy and easy to make with no marinating. In addition to salt and pepper, I also added a bunch of garlic and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Careful not to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I'd never broiled chicken before. It was delicious! I pounded two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on 8 minutes each side and it was perfect! I did have a lot of smoke the first time and found a good trick online that worked well for me: fill bottom of broiler pan with a small amount of water (just enough to cover and catch any drippings so they don't burn). Worked like a charm. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States