Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very tasty go-to when you don't have a lot of time or ingredients on hand. Broiling the chicken really locks in flavor and juiciness and speeds up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Why this recipe only has 64 reviews after 3+ years is beyond me. I added this to my recipe box on allrecipes in December 2013 and have made this exact recipe no less than a hundred times. It's so ridiculously good that I could eat it every day. It's so simple yet very flavorful. If you wanted to get fancy you could try other seasonings along with the salt and pepper but really, that would be stupid. I use boneless, skinless chicken breasts rather than bone-in with skin because chicken skin gives me the willies. I also use a cookie sheet covered with foil and spread a little extra olive oil on the foil just to be sure the chicken won't stick. Have you ever had your chicken stick to foil? ....yeah, me neither. Please don't overcook your chicken. I get it that people are scared of pink chicken but it's so easy to know when your chicken is done. And for the love of Peter, don't cut into your chicken until it has rested awhile! Those lovely juices will be gone, GONE! For EXTRA juicy goodness pour the drippings over the chicken once cut. Would also be great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was slightly too salty for my liking. I followed as written. I will make it again, using a little less salt. Everyone gave it a lot of praise. I would like some clarification on the directions. It doesn't say whether to use high or low setting on the broiler. I used low setting on one batch. And used the high setting on the other batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made this tonight and it was very good. So simple, yet flavorful. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made for first time last night. We loved it. I don't usually use any chicken with bone in and skin. But this one will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Ballou
Home Town: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
The only thing I didn't have, was the kosher salt, so used sea salt and it was still very good. I will be making this from time-to-time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious! I used boneless skinless strips and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iBuchon
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Nice and easy! Great for a guy that doesn't live cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Amazing.... So easy so tasty. I stuck to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I been using this recipe like FOREVER, and my favorite of all time ! i like how it taste better then deep Fried chicken that's for sure oh my gosh just talking about this right now makes me want to make Chicken AGAIN lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States