Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I just tried it. I had to cook a little longer. But they were so juicy and flavorful. The only thing I changed for this was the seasoning. I have high blood pressure. I omitted the salt and added cajun seasoning and onion powder I eat chicken frequently. So not having this fried of boiled was great! Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Everyone LOVED it! so easy and quick.....when u have a 17 month old running around u need FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I totally didn't think this would be as great as everyone said, but it was great! I'm not even a big meat eater and I just couldn't stop eating it. Very simple and delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
So good and easy too. Replaced 1/2 of the salt with seasoning salt, and used Montreal's Steak for pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It's a wonderful recipe: my husband and I are using this broiled chicken for our lettuce salad. I had 3 boneless skinless breasts and broiled them on smooth side down (first) for 12-14 minutes on Low, then on the other side for about 5 minutes, and it turned out great: slightly browned and juicy. I cannot have the pepper, so I almost omitted it completely, and we both loved the taste of our chicken very much anyway ! A word of caution: always follow your oven's guide and leave the oven door slightly open at an angle, so it would'not catch a fire ! Thank you for a great and easy recipe ! We do not grill and this method is bringing almost same taste results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was making a really complicated risotto so I wanted a simple way to cook the chicken I was going to serve along with it. This recipe was SUPER easy and quick. It was so good! This will definitely be one of my go to recipes from now on. For being so simple it was really flavorful and it came out veryy moist. (It was way better than the complicated risotto that was supposed to be the highlight of the meal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was wonderful! Easy, yummy, moist. I only made 2 and added a piece of rosemary under the skin of each breast - lovely added flavoring. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipe was both simple and delicious. I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the chicken as I was cooking after I brushed the chicken with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Made this with more seasonings and it still was just boring, although the crispiness of the skin was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It is simple but it works so well. Only thing I did differently was add garlic and onions. I found a standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States