Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I'd never broiled chicken before. It was delicious! I pounded two boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on 8 minutes each side and it was perfect! I did have a lot of smoke the first time and found a good trick online that worked well for me: fill bottom of broiler pan with a small amount of water (just enough to cover and catch any drippings so they don't burn). Worked like a charm. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The chicken was really good and super juicy. The only problem I had was the time. Next time I will cook it for 20 minutes bone side up and another 10 minutes skin side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi n Brian Maxwell (Buckles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I hate to cook! I love this recipe because it is so quick and easy AND the chicken comes out so tender. I use salt, garlic powder and onion powder, along with the olive oil because I can't have pepper. Thanks for making my life easier and my health better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a basic fundamental cooking technique. Forgot how tasty chicken is when prepared this way. I added small amount of chicken broth to pan as recommended. Chicken was perfectly done and tasty. Sometimes we overthink the simple things but simple is often better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I just tried it. I had to cook a little longer. But they were so juicy and flavorful. The only thing I changed for this was the seasoning. I have high blood pressure. I omitted the salt and added cajun seasoning and onion powder I eat chicken frequently. So not having this fried of boiled was great! Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Everyone LOVED it! so easy and quick.....when u have a 17 month old running around u need FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I totally didn't think this would be as great as everyone said, but it was great! I'm not even a big meat eater and I just couldn't stop eating it. Very simple and delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
So good and easy too. Replaced 1/2 of the salt with seasoning salt, and used Montreal's Steak for pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It's a wonderful recipe: my husband and I are using this broiled chicken for our lettuce salad. I had 3 boneless skinless breasts and broiled them on smooth side down (first) for 12-14 minutes on Low, then on the other side for about 5 minutes, and it turned out great: slightly browned and juicy. I cannot have the pepper, so I almost omitted it completely, and we both loved the taste of our chicken very much anyway ! A word of caution: always follow your oven's guide and leave the oven door slightly open at an angle, so it would'not catch a fire ! Thank you for a great and easy recipe ! We do not grill and this method is bringing almost same taste results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I was making a really complicated risotto so I wanted a simple way to cook the chicken I was going to serve along with it. This recipe was SUPER easy and quick. It was so good! This will definitely be one of my go to recipes from now on. For being so simple it was really flavorful and it came out veryy moist. (It was way better than the complicated risotto that was supposed to be the highlight of the meal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States