Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The chicken browned very nicely but it had very little flavor. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
They need more flavor. Just using oil, salt and pepper came out very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
AMAZING recipe! So simple and yet so tasty!! The chicken was perfectly cooked, with the perfect amount of flavor. I actually made a sauce on the side just in case it was too bland, And I didn't even touch the sauce! The only thing I did different was I baked the chicken for about 35 mins before broiling it since I had some of things baking too. Then I just broiled it for 3-4 mins each side to make the skin nice and crispy!! This is going to become a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very flavorful and pairs with basically any dish effortlessly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made this recipe for my family, they all started putting ranch dressing on it. The chicken was not overcooked, it was very moist and juicy, however it was very plain. Hence the ranch dressing. ..... It really just needed more flavor. Next time I want to make broiled chicken i will just use a regular marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Never did this before, but I will be doing it a lot more now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Moist and delicious. Was not expecting it to taste as good as it did. I boiled mine for a few minutes first because the chicken was not totally thawed. Couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I love flavor, and often fall victim to overspicing dishes in search of the flavor I want. This dish just goes to show you that a few simple ingredients can absolutely be enough. I ued boneless/skinless that were cut extremely thin, and took 3-4 minutes of total broiling time -- crispy outside, and juicy inside. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious and simple recipe! I used boneless breasts and they turned out really tender, will definately use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urbanmagnolia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Quick easy & tastes GREAT ! only used 2 boneless/skinless breasts.. had instant taters, California mix veggies.. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States