Basic Broiled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipe was both simple and delicious. I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the chicken as I was cooking after I brushed the chicken with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Made this with more seasonings and it still was just boring, although the crispiness of the skin was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It is simple but it works so well. Only thing I did differently was add garlic and onions. I found a standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is how I will prepare bone in chicken breasts from now on. However, it did take closer to 15 minutes per side rather than 10. I don't know if that is because my chicken was larger or not. I did sprinkle some season all salt on the chicken too, just for my family's taste. But the chicken was so moist on the inside and wonderfully tasty crisp skin that I called my mom and told her that this is the way to prepare chicken from now on! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love how fast this was done, it's too hot to keep the oven running forever! It was very juicy, but a little bland for our taste buds. I'll make it again and add some more seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
THE BEST! So easy, and utterly delicious. The chicken is moist and tender on the inside, not dried out like it sometimes gets when baking. This recipe lets you taste the CHICKEN, not a bunch of spices, herbs, or sauce. I tried it with two breasts the first time, and it was so good I bought a whole bag, cooked them all like this, and froze them. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Love it!! So easy after a long day at work. I use fresh boneless, skinless breasts and season with pepper and season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Do not skip this recipe!! It turns out great everytime and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was delicious, simple, fast, inexpensive, and healthy. What more can you ask for? I also used BLSL chicken breasts and broiled 3 mins each side as reviewers suggested. Served with broccoli cheddar rice and a fully loaded green salad. I will make this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is excellent, so simple but so delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States