Basic Brine for Smoking Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Perfect, basic brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzzling Gourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the only brine I will use for smoking my meat. The chicken breast were so juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Good start brine, add your spices or flavors. I used for salmon and pork butt so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great recipe - used for a couple of pork butts before smoking them for 10 hrs and the difference seemed noticeable. Cooking for a large group, go the extra step and use a brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Easy & tasty! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very simple and easy. I use it often and people want to my "secret" for such juicy and tasty meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
this is a good basic brine. taste good I use it all the time even my husband likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I have never ever brined like this before. Marinading meats yes, soaking them in sugar, salt and water...no. I had been debating for years to do so and stuck to my guns and did. This was the 1st recipe I tried and decided to make 2 chickens opposite soaking methods and then smoke them...well as the voters in the family had it...the brine won. And in that I'm pleased to say I'll be brining again thank you. It was simple and yet super easy. I kept to the recipe but as I see the recipe can be built up on with layers of flavors. I'm impressed by the result of the mmm's and aww man's out of my family. TY for the great 1st experience in brining***note after brining for 2 days, I wrapped in bacon before smoking and it turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was in a hurry so i used the recipe as is, no additions, for a boston butt and 10lbs of chicken leg quarters. I was impressed. It came out the same as if i had used tons of ingredients. I'm not going to spend time online looking up complicated brine recipes anymore. THanks for a great go-to recipe! This one is going into my "everyday" recipe book. It will be used frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Used this for my Pork Butt that I was smoking. I let it soak overnight and rinsed it off in the morning. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States