Basic Bloody Mary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yes VERY basic/bland....add Tabasco (NOT Franks or other less quality hot sauces which have too much vinegar/salt) a bit of sat & pepper, celery seed, Worcester sauce. A stalk of celery dresses it up also. Spicy V8 is best as is Clamato as a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbrown_14105

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I am so laughing at the low rating for this recipe. It's perfect for when you're hung over. And you can modify it to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Juat a tip... save your taste buds..... Try a diffrent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Sheesh thi is not a Bloody Mary.... this is a Bandaid Mary....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This recipe would have been much better with Motts Clamato juice, and a some seasoning salt along the rim. These just didn't cut it. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
this not only sounds bland it is REALLY bland, clamato juice seems to be the best for bloody mary also some frank's red hot, celery salt, pepper, lime juice and must include a zesty dill pickle spear & a few green olives YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Not that great. I have a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
ewww. Lot's of doctoring up needed for this one. You're better off buying a mix and adding vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Three stars because it did say "Basic", start from here & add, add, add! Use spicy V8, add Worcestershire & hot pepper sauces, celery salt, pepper, & garnishes as in green olives, cocktail onions and so on.....Spice it up baby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
You have got to be kidding! Where's the horseradish, tabasco, lime juice, and black pepper? And no garnish? Celery, green olives, limes? Where's the creativity?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States