Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was my first attempt at biscuits and they turned out great! Will definitely use this recipe again soon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I must have done sonething wrong, mine came out greasy and became hockey pucks. Next time im going to reduce the amount of shorting. It did seem like a lot to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious and beautiful! I doubled the recipe and let it sit in the fridge until the main course was finished. (20 minutes) I also used a hamburger press and they look like cinnamon rolls! The kids loved them. I posted a pic of the results. :) Made 5 giant rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was very simple to follow and the bisquits bakes up really nice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
They were really great... my family loved them "thank you ":-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make with such a soft texture inside and a crispy layer outside. Mmmm so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wow I just made homemade biscuits! And they're delicious! I subbed butter for the shortening. I did not have a designated biscuit cutter or round cookie cutter so I cut my dough with an upside down drinking glass. Turned out perfect! Don't make the mistake of rolling them too thin...they just don't look right. The second time rolling out my dough I was a little more conscious of the thickness and consequently those biscuits look more like...biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
OMG! I had never made a biscuit from scratch in my life and this was too easy. The biscuits came out down home Southern restaurant fluffy, beautiful, golden brown and tasty. The key is to grate the butter, don't over knead and trust the process. I did drizzle a teaspoon of raw natural honey in my batter to temper the salt with just a hint of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy peasy! They came out nice and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great recipe. I used mine to top a stew/casserole. I just added a minute or 2 to the bake time and topped them with salt and pepper. They were not gummy on the bottom like the canned ones can be, better than dumplings. My batch made 16, I just re-Kneed the dough cuttings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Grabski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States