Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and so does my family I make it all the time for us sometimes I add a Lil bacon and cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew Moss
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very easy, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
i made it 3 weeks ago for my man he looovveedd it as well as i making them again when he wakes up he worked a 12 hr shift as most days this is gonna make him and his belly very happy lol thank you renee payne indep. mo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I thought these biscuits tasted great. They were light and fluffy. Will try with the cold butter sometime fora different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow I've been making biscuits from the can all this time. just took my biscuits and gravy to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The biscuits didn't rise at all but t they tasted blan. I wouldn t recommended this recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Gordon Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have been trying for a long time to get good biscuits. I have found success with this recipe. They rose really high. I did have to add a little more milk then called for. Served them with sausage gravy. The wife was surprised that the biscuits came out so well. This will be my go to biscuit recipe from now on. Thanks lenihan5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My first time ever making biscuits, I used this recipe and they came out pretty good. I did substitute butter in place of the shortening, and they were still really flaky. I followed what another person suggested and used cold shredded butter, and barely kneaded the dough.I didn't give it 5 stars BC the biscuits were a tad bit dry.... But I would def make them again maybe with some country gravy!!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
For those of you who say they didn't rise, HOW OLD IS YOUR BAKING POWDER??????? Don't give a recipe a bad review because your baking powder is over a YEAR OLD, as that is the shelf life of it, and many people don't know that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe! I replaced about a third of the shortening with butter. My husband doesn't care for bread products that much (personally, I think that's crazy!), so when he devoured these, I was very pleasantly surprised. He loved the flakiness of the biscuit and was amazed that I could bake biscuits from scratch like that. I said, "Honey, southern women know instinctively how to make biscuits." He's from the east coast...no wonder he hasn't had a good biscuit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States