Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really easy to make. Like them better with buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was an OUTSTANDING recipe!!! I used butter flavored shortening & about 1 cup of milk - my husband loves biscuits & sausage gravy & he said that this recipe was the best biscuits for that!!! I think it would be great with sausage or jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My kids love these biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLBOOTH
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I was expecting something fluffier. These really didn't rise much at all. They were flaky and tasted ok, but just wasn't what I was expecting. I followed the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLBOOTH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraP
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
OMG, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm a terrible chef... But I made these, and they turned out wonderfully. Everyone ate them and they were impressed. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
this recipe is amazing!! if you add 1/4 cup of sugar it will sweeten it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added an extra 1/4 c of milk and used salted butter instead of shortening and sea salt instead of regular salt. When using sea salt, use half the amount. :) This is the best biscuit recipe I have come across ever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karinrochelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. It's very basic so I tweaked it just a little bit. I use real butter because nothing is better than that which I shredded in a food processor. I add maybe 1/4 cup of sugar just for a small taste of sweetness, and 2 tablespoons of vinegar. It's rises so lovely...my husband and kids devour them before they've completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Best biscuit I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States