Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My boyfriend was craving biscuits so I whipped these together. They definitely did the trick. The dough seemed dry and crumbly but they puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were edible, which is better than any I've ever made. I followed the directions EXACTLY, and they were still very flat. I measured to exactly 1/2" for half of them, and the other half I made 1". The 1" ones were significantly better, but still not as good as biscuits from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were soooooo good!!! buttery,light an sooooo easy to make i will be defiently be making these again thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We love this recipe! We have used this with every meal and every dessert possible and it works fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is exaxtly what I was looking for. I used to have a recipe like this but the page feel out of the cookbook and none of the others were what I was after,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a good, very basic, recipe for biscuits. I found, however, that I had to add quite a bit more flour to the dough. I also chose to make the dough and shape the biscuits the night before, then place them in the refrigerator overnight for baking first thing in the morning. This tasted great with some white cream gravy for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I've tried several biscuit recipe's but they always turned out dry. This is moist and yummy. I did'nt add as much shortening but substituted a little butter. Like 3/4C shortening and 1/4C butter. They turned out great! I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I just put the biscuits on the cooling rack, just after I carefully ate one and MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, that's a good biscuit! Easy as pie too! These were the first biscuits I've ever made, but surely won't be my last. I didn't change a thing but did melt some butter over the tasty jewels shortly after removing them from the oven. Bring on the sausage gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These biscuits turned out a little more dense than I would like but it's possible it's from something I did. Either way, though, the taste was good and they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My first time making biscuits and these were easy to make and a hit at breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States