Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was very simple to follow and the bisquits bakes up really nice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
They were really great... my family loved them "thank you ":-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make with such a soft texture inside and a crispy layer outside. Mmmm so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wow I just made homemade biscuits! And they're delicious! I subbed butter for the shortening. I did not have a designated biscuit cutter or round cookie cutter so I cut my dough with an upside down drinking glass. Turned out perfect! Don't make the mistake of rolling them too thin...they just don't look right. The second time rolling out my dough I was a little more conscious of the thickness and consequently those biscuits look more like...biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
OMG! I had never made a biscuit from scratch in my life and this was too easy. The biscuits came out down home Southern restaurant fluffy, beautiful, golden brown and tasty. The key is to grate the butter, don't over knead and trust the process. I did drizzle a teaspoon of raw natural honey in my batter to temper the salt with just a hint of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy peasy! They came out nice and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great recipe. I used mine to top a stew/casserole. I just added a minute or 2 to the bake time and topped them with salt and pepper. They were not gummy on the bottom like the canned ones can be, better than dumplings. My batch made 16, I just re-Kneed the dough cuttings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Grabski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robbie Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It's good to me. My first time ever baking, and it came out good. I think I'm going to try and bake a chocolate, and strawberries filled cake next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good recipe. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk and butter instead of shortening. I used a 1 inch biscuit cutter for a bunch of biscuits. My boyfriend loved them and they were so cute! Make sure you place the biscuits so they are touching on the sides and they will rise higher. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is so simple and makes the perfect biscuit. I use the exact recipe and once the milk goes in I mix it all together and turn it out onto a floured surface. Sometimes I knead, sometimes not. I pat it down to about 1/2 an inch and use a juice glass to cut them...sometimes turning, sometimes not. Never have I made a bad batch. From start to finish it is done in 20 mins and always right on time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kappi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States