Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I only had almond flour and whole wheat flour on hand, so that's what I used (1 cup each). I was afraid they might be too dense, but they were very fluffy and delicious! Great accompaniment to my soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Couplin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Absolutely the best biscuit recipe I have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made these tonight by excluding the shortening and using butter instead and they turned out PERFECT! These are light, fluffy biscuits and not at all heavy. They are super easy to make. This was actually my first time making biscuits and couldn't be happier with them. I made a white gravy to put over them and the whole family loved it! These were a big hit tonight. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow this came out not so good! Rather bad. Didn't rise at all. Followed directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Bokker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I can not cook, but this was so simple I was able to do this easily. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Franklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the fresh prince of herbals
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The recipe is fantastic! I added a few things to it. .such as olive oil, honey and made it with organic wheat flour. .. delish Www.thefreshprinceofherbals.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Our go to biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scratch
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
First time trying biscuit recipe. Went pretty easy, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was my first attempt at biscuits and they turned out great! Will definitely use this recipe again soon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I must have done sonething wrong, mine came out greasy and became hockey pucks. Next time im going to reduce the amount of shorting. It did seem like a lot to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States