Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is something I will make over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Pretty good. Made these to go with supper last night and then had left overs with homemade sausage gravy this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were great! I tried making them a little healthier and I think I'll attempt again to make them even more healthy. I made them half whole wheat and used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
It was a great recipe for basic use. It is light and fluffy. It doesn't turn into a ball of dough in the mouth. It is also easy to add spices to to costumize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
OMG these were SOOO good! WOw I impressed myself with these ones. I folled the recipe exactly and they couldnt have turned out better. Just like from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastajjia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are fantastic!! Every time I follow a recipe, it never turns out as good as I expect. THESE DID!!! I followed the recipe exactly...they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at making biscuits and they came out perfectly. All I had was skim milk and heavy whipping cream so I used half of each to make up my 3/4c milk. I also went ahead and greased my sheet with margarine and melted some margarine to brush over the biscuits. They came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe! I do use butter instead of shortening but I have my husband asking for them every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingNurse627
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and my family loved it. I didn't have any shortening or butter so I used margerine (Parkey brand) instead and it came out perfect. I did use one of the reviews that said not to twist the cutter. They fluffed up perfectly and are light and airy.These was the simplist recipe ever. I am so glad that I tried it. I recommend this recipe to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNurse627

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I liked these a lot. My only problem with them is that they didn't really rise at all. Maybe my baking powder was a little old. I'll definitely make these again, though, because the flavor was awesome, and they were really flaky and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States