Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
These were okay, I didn't really care for then. They were kind of dry and crummy. They took well over 10 minutes to cook, more like 15-20 minutes. They were a little hard. And I made sure I did everything right, so I'm very disapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIAGULIA3
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Super good, I would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Great biscuit recipe! I made this to go with sausage gravy and the biscuits turned out WONDERFUL! I baked them for right at 8 minutes; I think 1- would have made them a bit hard and dry. They have a crispy top and bottom and a soft inside with a gentle saltiness. Perfect flavor for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! Since most shortening contains soy (which I can't have), I substituted a stick of butter, plus a tablespoon of coconut oil. I accidentally put in a teaspoon of salt instead of half, but they tasted great! The biscuits turned out light and fluffy, and my family loved them! This is a "keeper recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Bakken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Easy to make. I added some parsley and garlic powder and brought them to a dinner. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I used self rising flour instead and it turned out delicious. Especially with butter and honey. I even made them with two cloves of garlic and 1 teaspoon of basil and 1 teaspoon of Rosemary and they tasted fabulous. I recommend self rising flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I used half bread flour, half whole wheat flour. My food processor was easiest to mix the ingredients with just a few pulses for each step. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chessa McCaughey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Its too much flour and its too doey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States