Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is so simple and makes the perfect biscuit. I use the exact recipe and once the milk goes in I mix it all together and turn it out onto a floured surface. Sometimes I knead, sometimes not. I pat it down to about 1/2 an inch and use a juice glass to cut them...sometimes turning, sometimes not. Never have I made a bad batch. From start to finish it is done in 20 mins and always right on time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yes my friend Marilyn and I tried these biscuits this morning. They are crunchy on the outside and very fluffy on the inside. We enjoyed them with Brr Rabbit Syrup. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia A Estes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved the recipe easy from start to finish! Big hit with the family. Most definitely will make them again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Lynch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Nothing special here. Made just as directed - yes I did use cold shortening - but still found they didn't rise well. They were ok warm, but as soon as they started to cool they hardened up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The biscuits were great! They were flaky and very tasty. We doubled the recipe and absolutely loved it. We did change it just a bit and used coconut oil and almond milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yuck...so dry and I baked and made this recipe according to directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So simple to do, yet so delicious. I added a tablespoon of sugar just to give it a little kick of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisol Bonilla
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used butter instead of shortening. .yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisol Bonilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
pretty good. I added some melted butter to the top of it for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States