Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These were pretty good. There just seemed to be something missing. They rose nice can high. Oddly enough we liked them better once cold. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very easy to follow. As others mentioned do not overwork the dough so that the biscuits will rise. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really delicious. I have made these several times and they come out slightly crispy on the outside, but are fluffy and dense on the inside. I also substituted some of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I won't give this 5 stars because I did make a couple changes. First I used buttermilk. Second, because I was actually making garlic knots I added a little garlic. Then used the dough instead of store bought biscuit dough for garlic knots. With minimal kneading this dough bakes up as light as a feather and very subtly in flavor. Tomorrow morning I will be making biscuits and gravy with this recipe, still using buttermilk instead of butter and butter instead of shortening. I can't wait to taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
i have used this many times...easy to adjust to your wants -add egg(reduce milk), add dill, add cheese, add bacon bits... has not failed me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My boyfriend was craving biscuits so I whipped these together. They definitely did the trick. The dough seemed dry and crumbly but they puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were edible, which is better than any I've ever made. I followed the directions EXACTLY, and they were still very flat. I measured to exactly 1/2" for half of them, and the other half I made 1". The 1" ones were significantly better, but still not as good as biscuits from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were soooooo good!!! buttery,light an sooooo easy to make i will be defiently be making these again thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We love this recipe! We have used this with every meal and every dessert possible and it works fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States