Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My kids love these biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLBOOTH
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I was expecting something fluffier. These really didn't rise much at all. They were flaky and tasted ok, but just wasn't what I was expecting. I followed the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLBOOTH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraP
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
OMG, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm a terrible chef... But I made these, and they turned out wonderfully. Everyone ate them and they were impressed. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
this recipe is amazing!! if you add 1/4 cup of sugar it will sweeten it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added an extra 1/4 c of milk and used salted butter instead of shortening and sea salt instead of regular salt. When using sea salt, use half the amount. :) This is the best biscuit recipe I have come across ever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karinrochelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. It's very basic so I tweaked it just a little bit. I use real butter because nothing is better than that which I shredded in a food processor. I add maybe 1/4 cup of sugar just for a small taste of sweetness, and 2 tablespoons of vinegar. It's rises so lovely...my husband and kids devour them before they've completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Best biscuit I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These are delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I really enjoy cooking from scratch because that is what I was brought up on we didn't have alot box food or premixed grandma didn't like it so when I found this recipe for basic biscuits I thought I would give it a try.I'm GLAD I did they are great and they come out good every time I make them. Thank you so very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States