Basic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These are delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I really enjoy cooking from scratch because that is what I was brought up on we didn't have alot box food or premixed grandma didn't like it so when I found this recipe for basic biscuits I thought I would give it a try.I'm GLAD I did they are great and they come out good every time I make them. Thank you so very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very simple way to make biscuits from scratch,, the kids enjoyed using cookie cutters to make shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The taste of these biscuits were yummy but mine did not rise like I thought they would. I was disappointed when they didn't look like the picture. I was careful to not overwork the dough and they were still pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Zeeeebest!! I suggest you use Julie's ? suggestions, it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These are great! I usually do buttermilk but ran out, this was a great alternative. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are the flakiest biscuits I have ever made. I used a stick of cold butter and shredded it in like Julie W suggested and it is delicious! To make these brown better on top, I run my fingers under the tap and lightly pat a little water on them right before I put them in the oven. I also make these in double batches to freeze. Take out what you need and bake right away, increase baking time or thaw on the counter or over night in the fridge. I "square" cut these out with a pastry blade and the recipe makes 12- 2"x2"x1/2" biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
swapped the shortening for butter. Came out great! Have used this many times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcableou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love how short and simple the ingredients list is. The biscuits came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Capezzali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States