Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
thanks so much for the idea! I modified this a little, browned hamburger, can mushrooms, and onions together. cooked pasta and layered in dish. noodle meat cheese, and poured ragu over and layered again with meat, cheese and ragu sauce. Also added italian seasoning and used italian herb cheese.and added a little water on top of layers. came out perfect not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
tastes good. so cant really complain. doesn't seem any better than spaghetti you just boil in water thou. an extra half hour seems like alot to me when your family is chompin at the bit for dinner. maybe if i had more time. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
we use this recipe every time now. very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I had to feed 10 people. I was out of lasagna noodles so I tried this recipe and added my own ideas. I used 2lbs of spaghetti noodles and made my sauce to taste for our family , i put a small amount of salsa and a can rotel green pepper and tomato mild sauce in with it which gave the noodles a nice light spicy taste . I also used cottage cheese and mixed with noodles and added parmesan, mozzarella and cheddar cheese to top. Now if i can only make it taste this good again. Everyone loved it! The noodles soak up the sauce. So I wouldn't go to light on sauce. Served with Salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Really enjoyed this dish but next time I will cut down on the spaghetti. 1 LB was just a little too much. I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and ranch dressing powder. Next time I will also add diced tomatoes and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great recipe that allows for customizing. I added chopped onion, celery, and minced garlic to browning hamburger meat, adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I like a saucey spaghetti, and this was a little dry for me. I will definitely add more sauce next time. Excellent recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierrawoodall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend. I added 1 cup of cheese into the meat mix. And, 2 cups of cheese on top. He said it was the best he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Exactly what I'm looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this for the first time tonight and it was excellent! I used Prego herb sauce and paired the dish with garlic cheese toast and caesar salad. We eat a lot of spaghetti to begin with and this was a great new twist on it which made for an outstanding anniversary meal for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States