Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This a great recipie!. My grandmother made this, but using elbow macaroni and she added drained, canned corn. It's a family friendly good meal either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
As written, this would actually be quite bland. But with a few modifications, this is easily a five star recipe. Just add chopped onions, minced, fresh garlic, basil and oregano (to taste) to the ground meat while your browning it to infuse the flavors. Once browned and drained, add sauce (you'll need more than the recipe calls for unless you like your spaghetti rather dry, I used two jars because my family loves to sop up extra sauce with garlic bread!) Also, I would suggest using mozarella cheese in place of cheddar, much more traditional and I believe more delicious! The original recipe is a good starting point, but you can (and should) be creative and make this your own signature dish by adding the things you know your family will enjoy like mushrooms, sausage, green peppers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is a great "basic" recipe! But if you have more time, make some changes and experiment! I do half spaghetti sauce and half alfredo sauce out of a jar. I also like to add shredded Italian cheeses! You can do so many things with this! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is a good basic recipe for a quick easy budget friendly meal. Lots of room for creativity...when you make it ahead...even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I make my own meat sauce. I cook the spaghetti noodles, drain WELL; put back in pan and heat the pan long enough to see a little steam escape. This eliminates any excess water not drained off. I use about 4 cups of homemade sauce and mix into the noodles. Then pour into a 2-3 quart, lightly sprayed with cooking spray. Top with 2 cups of cheddar cheese. Cover and bake for 40 minutes. The noodles soak up the sauces and it is delicious. You will never want a sauce just poured over cooked noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
5 stars for simplicity and taste! Added chopped onion to the meat while cooking, drained, then added garlic powder, basil, oregano, salt & pepper and cooked for 1 minute. Added 2- 26 oz jars of sauce and noodles. Mixed in a cup of ched/jack cheese. Put in baking dish and toped with more cheese. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe and all the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
thanks so much for the idea! I modified this a little, browned hamburger, can mushrooms, and onions together. cooked pasta and layered in dish. noodle meat cheese, and poured ragu over and layered again with meat, cheese and ragu sauce. Also added italian seasoning and used italian herb cheese.and added a little water on top of layers. came out perfect not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
tastes good. so cant really complain. doesn't seem any better than spaghetti you just boil in water thou. an extra half hour seems like alot to me when your family is chompin at the bit for dinner. maybe if i had more time. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
we use this recipe every time now. very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I had to feed 10 people. I was out of lasagna noodles so I tried this recipe and added my own ideas. I used 2lbs of spaghetti noodles and made my sauce to taste for our family , i put a small amount of salsa and a can rotel green pepper and tomato mild sauce in with it which gave the noodles a nice light spicy taste . I also used cottage cheese and mixed with noodles and added parmesan, mozzarella and cheddar cheese to top. Now if i can only make it taste this good again. Everyone loved it! The noodles soak up the sauce. So I wouldn't go to light on sauce. Served with Salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States