Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I make my own meat sauce. I cook the spaghetti noodles, drain WELL; put back in pan and heat the pan long enough to see a little steam escape. This eliminates any excess water not drained off. I use about 4 cups of homemade sauce and mix into the noodles. Then pour into a 2-3 quart, lightly sprayed with cooking spray. Top with 2 cups of cheddar cheese. Cover and bake for 40 minutes. The noodles soak up the sauces and it is delicious. You will never want a sauce just poured over cooked noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
5 stars for simplicity and taste! Added chopped onion to the meat while cooking, drained, then added garlic powder, basil, oregano, salt & pepper and cooked for 1 minute. Added 2- 26 oz jars of sauce and noodles. Mixed in a cup of ched/jack cheese. Put in baking dish and toped with more cheese. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe and all the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
thanks so much for the idea! I modified this a little, browned hamburger, can mushrooms, and onions together. cooked pasta and layered in dish. noodle meat cheese, and poured ragu over and layered again with meat, cheese and ragu sauce. Also added italian seasoning and used italian herb cheese.and added a little water on top of layers. came out perfect not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
tastes good. so cant really complain. doesn't seem any better than spaghetti you just boil in water thou. an extra half hour seems like alot to me when your family is chompin at the bit for dinner. maybe if i had more time. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
we use this recipe every time now. very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I had to feed 10 people. I was out of lasagna noodles so I tried this recipe and added my own ideas. I used 2lbs of spaghetti noodles and made my sauce to taste for our family , i put a small amount of salsa and a can rotel green pepper and tomato mild sauce in with it which gave the noodles a nice light spicy taste . I also used cottage cheese and mixed with noodles and added parmesan, mozzarella and cheddar cheese to top. Now if i can only make it taste this good again. Everyone loved it! The noodles soak up the sauce. So I wouldn't go to light on sauce. Served with Salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Really enjoyed this dish but next time I will cut down on the spaghetti. 1 LB was just a little too much. I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and ranch dressing powder. Next time I will also add diced tomatoes and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great recipe that allows for customizing. I added chopped onion, celery, and minced garlic to browning hamburger meat, adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I like a saucey spaghetti, and this was a little dry for me. I will definitely add more sauce next time. Excellent recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierrawoodall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend. I added 1 cup of cheese into the meat mix. And, 2 cups of cheese on top. He said it was the best he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States