Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
pretty good but not something I'd make again. Fast and easy for sure, just not the flavor I wanted. To change the flavor- add more spices to the sauce and use sharp cheddar or parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe with left over meat I had from taco night. The meat was seasoned with tacobells mix. Only thing I added was some red pepper chili flakes... this was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Needs more sauce. I didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I didn't find this to be any better or worse than plain old spaghetti. I won't make it again. To me it just equaled having to wash a casserole dish. Not my favorite thing to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and my whole family loved it. They said they prefer this recipe of baking the spaghetti and just plain old spaghetti. I did add frozen meatballs from Costco instead of ground beef and added fresh parmasian cheese with the sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Foolishly tried this when family was in a hurry to get out of the house for an event. I used my own sauce but that was the only change I made. I had a quart jar (32 ounces) of the sauce and ended up using the entire thing before we were through eating. After baking, the cooked spaghetti became mushy from absorbing the liquid in the sauce and then became dry as the liquid was used up. I could have had a nice plate of pasta in half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My mom used to make this but she used American cheese...I know, sounds unappealing but we loved it. I make it for my family now and it is a dinner favorite. Try it, you might be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
What could be easier? This was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I make this using homemade meat or regular sauce, I toss an bit a mozzarella cheese into the spaghetti & sauce, then top with more mozzarella cheese. I used to have a restaurant and this was one of our best sellers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great basic recipe! The recipe I go by has layers, like lasagna. It's cooked spagetti, layer of mozzarella, layer of cream cheese, sour cream mixture, layer of sauce and then top with cheddar. Once layered, take a fork and poke it in the layers and jiggle it to allow the sauce to permiate the spagetti a little. YUMM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States