Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and my whole family loved it. They said they prefer this recipe of baking the spaghetti and just plain old spaghetti. I did add frozen meatballs from Costco instead of ground beef and added fresh parmasian cheese with the sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Foolishly tried this when family was in a hurry to get out of the house for an event. I used my own sauce but that was the only change I made. I had a quart jar (32 ounces) of the sauce and ended up using the entire thing before we were through eating. After baking, the cooked spaghetti became mushy from absorbing the liquid in the sauce and then became dry as the liquid was used up. I could have had a nice plate of pasta in half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My mom used to make this but she used American cheese...I know, sounds unappealing but we loved it. I make it for my family now and it is a dinner favorite. Try it, you might be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
What could be easier? This was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I make this using homemade meat or regular sauce, I toss an bit a mozzarella cheese into the spaghetti & sauce, then top with more mozzarella cheese. I used to have a restaurant and this was one of our best sellers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great basic recipe! The recipe I go by has layers, like lasagna. It's cooked spagetti, layer of mozzarella, layer of cream cheese, sour cream mixture, layer of sauce and then top with cheddar. Once layered, take a fork and poke it in the layers and jiggle it to allow the sauce to permiate the spagetti a little. YUMM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This a great recipie!. My grandmother made this, but using elbow macaroni and she added drained, canned corn. It's a family friendly good meal either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
As written, this would actually be quite bland. But with a few modifications, this is easily a five star recipe. Just add chopped onions, minced, fresh garlic, basil and oregano (to taste) to the ground meat while your browning it to infuse the flavors. Once browned and drained, add sauce (you'll need more than the recipe calls for unless you like your spaghetti rather dry, I used two jars because my family loves to sop up extra sauce with garlic bread!) Also, I would suggest using mozarella cheese in place of cheddar, much more traditional and I believe more delicious! The original recipe is a good starting point, but you can (and should) be creative and make this your own signature dish by adding the things you know your family will enjoy like mushrooms, sausage, green peppers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is a great "basic" recipe! But if you have more time, make some changes and experiment! I do half spaghetti sauce and half alfredo sauce out of a jar. I also like to add shredded Italian cheeses! You can do so many things with this! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is a good basic recipe for a quick easy budget friendly meal. Lots of room for creativity...when you make it ahead...even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States