Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious!! My husband is not a fan of spaghetti and he loved it! I will definantly be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great starter recipe! Delicious! I used the following ingredients: 1 lb ground beef, 2 (16 oz) jars spaghetti sauce (Ragu Vegetable Primavera), 1 lb mini penne noodles (to make it easy for the little kids to eat), 3 1/2 cups cheese (mild and sharp cheddar, parmesean, mozzarella - 2 cups mixed with meat and sauce, 1 1/2 cups on top). Thank you! I'm definitely saving this one to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I have searched for a recipe similar to what they served in my elementary school and the trick the whole time was to bake it I loved it because the sauce adheres to the noodles. We went light on the cheese because it was perfect the way it was. We used Bertolli Five Cheese Sauce and Prego Traditional Meat Sauce, two pounds ground round, and 24 oz spaghetti. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSKI6703

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tried this recipe last night and it came out great. Didn't have any lean ground beef, so I used ground turkey. It was delicious. Family loved it and will try it again with the LGB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonnibunnies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used Hunt's green pepper and mushroom spaghetti sauce, one can of mushroom stems and pieces, 1 package of blended cheeses and 1 package of mozzarella. I added the mushrooms and blend cheese to the spaghetti. Topped off with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Even the kids ate it! After cooking the beef, I drained it & rinsed it to get some of the fat off. Then I added onions, garlic & black beans to the ground beef. I let that cook for a few minutes then added the sauce, let that come to a simmer then combined it all. I added some mozzarella to the mix then the rest on top. Great! Just don't know what to serve on the side (no one was in the mood for salad, had it for lunch!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
this is a great recipe and a nice change from the basic spaghetti. I have made this a few times now and I recommend doubling the sauce. as far as I am concerned, too much sauce is better than not enough. I also suggest cooking the ground beef with some onion and garlic to give this dish some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Overall it was good. I think it needed a little more sauce, I used Colby jack cheddar cheese. Also instead of ground beef I used ground sausage. It was really tasty, it just needed more sauce. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hperezzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great base for a recipe! Our favorite combo so far has been: 1 lb ground beer, 8 oz sliced mushrooms, 4 lbs spaghetti sauce (we like Prego traditional), 1 lb angel hair pasta, 2 cups cheddar cheese, and 2 cups mozarella cheese (plus a bit of garlic and salt). Brown beef mushrooms. Season with garlic and salt. Drain. Add sauce and simmer. Break angel hair pasta into thirds or quarters. Boil for just over 3 minutes. Drain and add to sauce. Mix well. Do layers of noodles and sauce then layers of cheese. Normally we can get three layers of each. It will barely fit in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I know this is a basic baked spaghetti recipe however, it lacked a lot in taste. It needed much more sauce than indicated. The most dominate flavor was the noodles. If I make again, I will double the meat, cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States