Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A great "back bone" recipe! I actually had some left over cooked ground beef from a recipe from the night before. Because it wasn't a full pound of meat I added half a chopped green bell pepper, half a chopped red bell pepper and half a chopped onion. I saute them in some olive oil w/ a dash of Italian Seasoning. Used my jar of spaghetti sauce. Oh, I had to substitute the spaghetti noodles w/ rotini noodles. Baked for 20 min (to prevent the over drying) and it came out wonderfully!!! Fast and filling for those busy weeknights. Plus it makes for great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought this dish was okay...but was a little too dry for my taste! I followed the recipe exactly, except i used a 20 oz jar of sauce instead of 16 oz...and it was still too dry! I think next time I will use two 16 oz jars and also use italian sausage in place of the ground beef. With these couple adjustments I'm sure it would be a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
interesting with the cheddar cheese, but nothing too special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love this basic and easy recipe. My mother has made pasta this way for years. It's a really great base. I used grated swiss cheese this time for a little bit of kick but cheddar hits the spot too. I also added some mushrooms and green peppers to the pasta sauce but it taste fine without. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My boys loved this spaghetti. It was simple to make. Next time I will add a little more sauce. The cheddar went well, even though it is odd to use for Italian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great job Wendy! My additions were ~1 (8oz)can Hunts Tomato Sauce ~1 (14.5oz) can Hunts Petite Diced Tomatoes ~ Seasoned my meat with Italian Seasoning, Garlic salt, Coarse Black Pepper & Sea salt all to taste ~ Used Rotini noodles ~ Mixed in Cheddar cheese into noodles/sauce, then topped w/ mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe as suggested, with just one minor change. I added about 3/4 cup cheddar to the sauce, and then topped the casserole off with LOTS of mozza - yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a hit with my husband. The kids ate it, but whined for a couple minutes first. They are in their picky phase! It makes a lot, so we will definitely have enough for lunch for the next day or two. I used shredded chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I expected this to be different. I don't know how, either to have a different texture from normal spaghetti or slightly different taste. It didn't. What is the point of going through the extra 30 minute step and dirtying another dish for it to taste exactly like normal spaghetti with some cheese sprinkled on top? Also, I used a 24oz jar of spaghetti sauce and it was still not enough sauce, so there's no way 16 oz would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used whole wheat spaghetti and added mushrooms and black olives and I used Veggie Shreds (1 1/2 c). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistysmom06
Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States