Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
huge hit with my husband and I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was very yummy! I also added few veges and used italian sausage instead of ground meat. Even my picky 1 year old ate it up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe. It was too dry and not very flavorful. I used hunts traditional spaghetti sauce. I may try it again with a different type of sauce and add a few other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe as far as my family was concerned! I did take some of the suggestions I read and incorporated it into the recipe. I did cook onion and bell pepper with the ground beef. Also, I added an about a 1/3 of a jar of spaghetti sauce in addition to the 16 oz. jar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious!! My husband is not a fan of spaghetti and he loved it! I will definantly be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great starter recipe! Delicious! I used the following ingredients: 1 lb ground beef, 2 (16 oz) jars spaghetti sauce (Ragu Vegetable Primavera), 1 lb mini penne noodles (to make it easy for the little kids to eat), 3 1/2 cups cheese (mild and sharp cheddar, parmesean, mozzarella - 2 cups mixed with meat and sauce, 1 1/2 cups on top). Thank you! I'm definitely saving this one to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I have searched for a recipe similar to what they served in my elementary school and the trick the whole time was to bake it I loved it because the sauce adheres to the noodles. We went light on the cheese because it was perfect the way it was. We used Bertolli Five Cheese Sauce and Prego Traditional Meat Sauce, two pounds ground round, and 24 oz spaghetti. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSKI6703

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tried this recipe last night and it came out great. Didn't have any lean ground beef, so I used ground turkey. It was delicious. Family loved it and will try it again with the LGB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonnibunnies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used Hunt's green pepper and mushroom spaghetti sauce, one can of mushroom stems and pieces, 1 package of blended cheeses and 1 package of mozzarella. I added the mushrooms and blend cheese to the spaghetti. Topped off with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Even the kids ate it! After cooking the beef, I drained it & rinsed it to get some of the fat off. Then I added onions, garlic & black beans to the ground beef. I let that cook for a few minutes then added the sauce, let that come to a simmer then combined it all. I added some mozzarella to the mix then the rest on top. Great! Just don't know what to serve on the side (no one was in the mood for salad, had it for lunch!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States