Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YUMMM!!! o gosh this was so so good! i have never made baked spaghetti before, and i wasn't a huge fan of it, but after making this i LOVE it! it was so cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM! I love my spaghetti this way! I've made it like this ever since I first tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotcougar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was pretty danged good! I took some of the suggestions of other reviewers and made a few changes to the sauce. I added some balsamic vinegar, some masala wine and a few spices of my own. I also put some small cubes of butter to the top before I topped it with cheese. It was very tasty and made a lot more than I expected. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
So easy, and i usually have he ingrediants in the cupbord! I added one can of tomato soup to the sauce and some garlic and onion powder to the beef as it was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, although we found it to be a little dry. I wish I had added more sauce to it before I baked it. Oh well, I will know for next time! Overall, we liked it, and I'm sure we will have it again since it was quick and easy. My son did devour it, which is always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was pretty good. Not delicious and to die for but a basic easy recipe that we'll probably try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Soo good and easy! I stuck to the recipe mostly but I added some stewed tomatoes and onion in the mix, and I seasoned the ground beef with seasoned salt and pepper. I also added a TINY bit of sugar. Like less than a teaspoonful. I also added a LOT more cheese, naturally. Will be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved making this... super easy! I am a nanny and it was a perfect last-minute dish to make when you have no idea what to make for dinner. They all loved it. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and I put pepperoni on top and the cheese on top of that to make it a pizza/spaghetti bake. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a good basic recipe to build on. I used penne instead of spaghetti because that's what I had on hand. I cooked a mixture of ground pork and beef in a pan with minced garlic, olive oil, and diced onion. I then mixed the cooked meat, boiled penne, and spaghetti sauce all together. I poured the mixture into a 9"x13" baking pan and sprinkled Parmesan and shredded cheddar cheese on top. The baked pasta would've been perfect as is but to make it a little healthier, I steamed some broccoli and added it on top of the pasta in the last 5 minutes of baking in the oven. The baked pasta turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
GREAT starter recipe! Tastes great as is but is also perfect for creating your own signature dish! We have made this recipe at home and for potlucks at work, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetYums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States