Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
It was definitely yummy (and my family dug it) but as a pasta connoisseur, this was definitely far from authentic. (But then again I wasn't expecting authenticity from a jar of spaghetti sauce and cheddar cheese.) (: It was a tad bland for my taste, so if I make again, I will definitely add some mushrooms and other veggies, as well as top off with fresh tomatoes once baked. The top layer of the spaghetti was crunchy once it came out of the oven, which was kind of disappointing. But all in all, it was a lot of food, super easy to prepare, and very inexpensive, so I will definitely be making it again for my kiddo. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Basically the same as normal spaghetti, but this keeps much better in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Loved this! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was very good, my family loved it! (And I was so happy to find a simple recipe without ricotta or cottage cheese in it, no one in my family likes those.) I used Italian cheese & linguini noodles. Looking forward to eating the leftovers for lunch & making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Simple and tasty, i was craving noodles and sauce and this fit the bill. Will add more cheese, and sauce next time it can be a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Perfect starter recipe to add modifications to. I make my normal spaghetti and then with the leftovers, mix in cheese and put cheese on top to bake. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Followed some the reviews, good though, hubby had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Added a second jar of sauce... But great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made a few changes; I cooked the beef in olive oil, salt and pepper, A pinch of crushed peppers, oregano and garlic powder. Then added a can of diced tomato, and a can of crushed tomato with italian spices. For the cheese: I used parmesean, extra old cheddar and mozzerella. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was perfect. Reminded me almost of lasagna and It made so so so much! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States