Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I did add more spices to the sauce, which I suggest or it will be very bland. I used a 24 oz. jar of sauce, and it was still slighty dry. Next time I will either use more sauce, or a less spaghetti so it won't be quite so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I found this recipe when I was trying to come up with a different way to eat spaghetti. I love it,but my boyfriend hates it. I followed the basis for this recipe,which was my own spaghetti(meat sauce with garlic,onions,italian seasoning,etc) and I layered this recipe. Meat sauce,spaghetti,cheese,meat sauce,spaghetti,cheese. Well,we LOVED it. Even my boyfriend adores this recipe and asks me to make it all the time. It makes "normal" spaghetti taste so boring and plain,that I'll never make spaghetti unless it is baked again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm a new step mom and after cooking gourmet meals for friends and family I have been struggling. I just received this recipe thru e-mail. I added 1/4 t of garlic and onion powder along with 1/2 t of rosemary and1/4 cp of Parmesan cheese to the meat, sauce and spaghetti. I served it with bread stick and a fresh veggie tray with ranch dressing ( a staple and how we get veggies in them)The kids and my partner love it. For me it was OK but I have 2 kids preparing for movie and very happy they had a " meal that rocked". Thanks allrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vaunce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I even added more lean ground beef to make it a whole pound for the dish, I reduced the pasta to 4 servings, and increased the cheese 6 more ounces, crowned it with fresh parmesan cheese and it still wasn't a recipe I would use again. I've had much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Our family is kind of picky when it comes to baked spaghetti, but this one is the best! I make the 9 x 13 pan of this recipe when our eldest son and his finance are coming over (which makes five of us) and it is just about all gone at the end of the meal. Very yummy! I actually like to use sharp cheddar instead of mild, and I prefer the med size can's of Hunt's Spaghetti Sause instead of jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mglancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this baked spaghetti!! What I like most about it is the baked part, it makes it easier and less messy for my 16 month old to eat! I do use more sauce because after trying the original recipe the first time I found it to come out kind of dry. So I add just a bit more sauce and I also brown mushrooms with my ground beef. My whole family loves this recipe, it makes great leftovers as well!! : )Oh and did I mention its so EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminemarie08
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It was ok. Easy to make but kind of..blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cormama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made this with my normal homemade sauce. This is very filling, delicious and will feed a crowd. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
this recipe was delicious!! If you can cook pasta, you can make this meal. I substituted the ground beef for pre-cooked chicken meatballs (courtesy of Costo), and i only had mozzarella cheese on hand, so i used that instead of cheddar cheese. I also used the larger jar of spaghetti sauce (24 oz) since my family likes their spaghetti saucy. Quick and easy dinner to make on a school night. My 13 months old ate the spaghetti till his tummy poofed out. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. I added red and green bell peppers, mushrooms, green and white onions, and tomatoes. I also added seasoning salt, Cajun seasoning, salt, pepper and garlic.I love how easy the recipe is and how modifiable the recipe is. It can be doctored up or kept plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States