Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Our family is kind of picky when it comes to baked spaghetti, but this one is the best! I make the 9 x 13 pan of this recipe when our eldest son and his finance are coming over (which makes five of us) and it is just about all gone at the end of the meal. Very yummy! I actually like to use sharp cheddar instead of mild, and I prefer the med size can's of Hunt's Spaghetti Sause instead of jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mglancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this baked spaghetti!! What I like most about it is the baked part, it makes it easier and less messy for my 16 month old to eat! I do use more sauce because after trying the original recipe the first time I found it to come out kind of dry. So I add just a bit more sauce and I also brown mushrooms with my ground beef. My whole family loves this recipe, it makes great leftovers as well!! : )Oh and did I mention its so EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminemarie08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It was ok. Easy to make but kind of..blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cormama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made this with my normal homemade sauce. This is very filling, delicious and will feed a crowd. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
this recipe was delicious!! If you can cook pasta, you can make this meal. I substituted the ground beef for pre-cooked chicken meatballs (courtesy of Costo), and i only had mozzarella cheese on hand, so i used that instead of cheddar cheese. I also used the larger jar of spaghetti sauce (24 oz) since my family likes their spaghetti saucy. Quick and easy dinner to make on a school night. My 13 months old ate the spaghetti till his tummy poofed out. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. I added red and green bell peppers, mushrooms, green and white onions, and tomatoes. I also added seasoning salt, Cajun seasoning, salt, pepper and garlic.I love how easy the recipe is and how modifiable the recipe is. It can be doctored up or kept plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We liked it. Son said it had more flavor than regular spaghetti. The cheese was a nice addition...I used both mozzarella and cheddar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this tonight. It was easy, quick & delicious. I used ground turkey & added garlic powder, minced onions, basil, oregano, red wine vinegar & a touch of olive oil to the turkey & sauce mixture. I'm lactose, so I used Almond Cheddar Cheese from Whole Foods instead of a dairy based cheddar. I used 365 Organic Spaghetti sauce from Whole Foods. Very, very good. I will make again when I have a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Super easy recipe that I honestly make when I feel lazy, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
So easy and so good. I sometimes add green pepper and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States