Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Soo good and easy! I stuck to the recipe mostly but I added some stewed tomatoes and onion in the mix, and I seasoned the ground beef with seasoned salt and pepper. I also added a TINY bit of sugar. Like less than a teaspoonful. I also added a LOT more cheese, naturally. Will be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved making this... super easy! I am a nanny and it was a perfect last-minute dish to make when you have no idea what to make for dinner. They all loved it. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and I put pepperoni on top and the cheese on top of that to make it a pizza/spaghetti bake. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a good basic recipe to build on. I used penne instead of spaghetti because that's what I had on hand. I cooked a mixture of ground pork and beef in a pan with minced garlic, olive oil, and diced onion. I then mixed the cooked meat, boiled penne, and spaghetti sauce all together. I poured the mixture into a 9"x13" baking pan and sprinkled Parmesan and shredded cheddar cheese on top. The baked pasta would've been perfect as is but to make it a little healthier, I steamed some broccoli and added it on top of the pasta in the last 5 minutes of baking in the oven. The baked pasta turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
GREAT starter recipe! Tastes great as is but is also perfect for creating your own signature dish! We have made this recipe at home and for potlucks at work, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetYums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Nice & tasty. Quick, too, but lacks seasoning. Add your own favorites (I used onion, Italian seasoning, garlic, & red pepper flakes). Nothing special, but a good solid starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Awesome! Kids loved it and it was a nice addition to my weekly rotation! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
quick easy and tasty just as it said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Good basic recipe....simple and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
A great "back bone" recipe! I actually had some left over cooked ground beef from a recipe from the night before. Because it wasn't a full pound of meat I added half a chopped green bell pepper, half a chopped red bell pepper and half a chopped onion. I saute them in some olive oil w/ a dash of Italian Seasoning. Used my jar of spaghetti sauce. Oh, I had to substitute the spaghetti noodles w/ rotini noodles. Baked for 20 min (to prevent the over drying) and it came out wonderfully!!! Fast and filling for those busy weeknights. Plus it makes for great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought this dish was okay...but was a little too dry for my taste! I followed the recipe exactly, except i used a 20 oz jar of sauce instead of 16 oz...and it was still too dry! I think next time I will use two 16 oz jars and also use italian sausage in place of the ground beef. With these couple adjustments I'm sure it would be a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States