Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this was a great use for leftover spagetti too!!! I substituted sausage for ground beef and topped the dish with mozzarella .YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I read through so many reviews of this recipe that in an act of sheer madness, I tried to accommodate all the suggested modifications from other reviewers...or at least those that I could remember. I sauteed the ground beef [seasoned with onion powder, italian seasoning, basil, oregano chili powder, salt, pepper], sliced white mushrooms, garlic, and red chili flakes. After pouring in my spaghetti sauce of choice from Trader Joe's, I added bay leaf and simmered the mixture in low heat for 10 minutes. I chopped up fresh mozzarella and brandished two bags of shredded sharp cheddar and mozzarella. After tossing the pasta with the sauce, I alternated layers of cheese and spaghetti in the baking dish, then topped the crust with the same layers of cheese plus Parmesan. The result? Rich and creamy spaghetti with tender mushrooms, gooey melted cheese crowned with a layer of crispy cheesy crust. Great texture, awesome flavor! Thanks fellow reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
all i can say is WOW. this was absolutely fantastic. I added some portobello mushrooms, garlic, and 1 small onion to the beef while it was browning. Normally when I make speghetti i find that it is a little bit watery and I can never figure out why. This was thick and cheesy and friggin amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allybaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not as good as I expected. My husband liked it but my kids didn't. I followed the receipe exactly. Maybe with some extra spices or something it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I added garlic and onion powder and crushed red pepper. I also used an assortment of pasta since I didn't have spaghetti in the pantry. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Have made this several times. My family loves it and the leftovers are delish! I often cut pepperoni into slices, preheat to get rid of the grease and throw those into the mix too. SO YUMMY! **edit** I've started adding a jar of alfredo to the jar of spaghetti sauce as well as sauteeing peppers and onions to add to the mix. The extra jar of sauce keeps the dish more moist which it needed in my opinion. Granted it takes me a little more time to make now but its so yummy I don't mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YUMMM!!! o gosh this was so so good! i have never made baked spaghetti before, and i wasn't a huge fan of it, but after making this i LOVE it! it was so cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM! I love my spaghetti this way! I've made it like this ever since I first tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotcougar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was pretty danged good! I took some of the suggestions of other reviewers and made a few changes to the sauce. I added some balsamic vinegar, some masala wine and a few spices of my own. I also put some small cubes of butter to the top before I topped it with cheese. It was very tasty and made a lot more than I expected. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
So easy, and i usually have he ingrediants in the cupbord! I added one can of tomato soup to the sauce and some garlic and onion powder to the beef as it was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States