Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I made some modifications - I used veggie crumbles instead of ground beef, and I added garlic powder, dried basil, and dried oregano while it was browning. I used an assortment of cheese - mozzarella, Triple Cheddar, Parmigiano Reggiano, and Romano. I mixed some of the last two cheeses in with the warm spaghetti noodles. This is a great way to sneak in whole wheat pasta, we didn't even know the difference. Great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easily made with ingredients on hand. I added onion to the meat as it was cooking and wish I'd added about a tsp. of salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed the directions dutifully and ended up with about five times too much pasta! It smelled wonderful, but came out as clumps of starchy pink pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Awesome and easy! My husband and I love this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this was a great use for leftover spagetti too!!! I substituted sausage for ground beef and topped the dish with mozzarella .YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I read through so many reviews of this recipe that in an act of sheer madness, I tried to accommodate all the suggested modifications from other reviewers...or at least those that I could remember. I sauteed the ground beef [seasoned with onion powder, italian seasoning, basil, oregano chili powder, salt, pepper], sliced white mushrooms, garlic, and red chili flakes. After pouring in my spaghetti sauce of choice from Trader Joe's, I added bay leaf and simmered the mixture in low heat for 10 minutes. I chopped up fresh mozzarella and brandished two bags of shredded sharp cheddar and mozzarella. After tossing the pasta with the sauce, I alternated layers of cheese and spaghetti in the baking dish, then topped the crust with the same layers of cheese plus Parmesan. The result? Rich and creamy spaghetti with tender mushrooms, gooey melted cheese crowned with a layer of crispy cheesy crust. Great texture, awesome flavor! Thanks fellow reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
all i can say is WOW. this was absolutely fantastic. I added some portobello mushrooms, garlic, and 1 small onion to the beef while it was browning. Normally when I make speghetti i find that it is a little bit watery and I can never figure out why. This was thick and cheesy and friggin amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allybaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Not as good as I expected. My husband liked it but my kids didn't. I followed the receipe exactly. Maybe with some extra spices or something it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I added garlic and onion powder and crushed red pepper. I also used an assortment of pasta since I didn't have spaghetti in the pantry. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Have made this several times. My family loves it and the leftovers are delish! I often cut pepperoni into slices, preheat to get rid of the grease and throw those into the mix too. SO YUMMY! **edit** I've started adding a jar of alfredo to the jar of spaghetti sauce as well as sauteeing peppers and onions to add to the mix. The extra jar of sauce keeps the dish more moist which it needed in my opinion. Granted it takes me a little more time to make now but its so yummy I don't mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States