Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I substituted Johnsonville Spicy Italian Sausage Links, removed casings and browned instead of ground beef. This added a lot more flavor and no extra work involved! This is a great quick meal and something I know everyone in the family will enjoy. I baked mine in muffin tins to control serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe because it was super simple and basic. I was so disappointed with it because in order for it to taste like anything, you have to use tons of cheese which makes it super unhealthy. 1 cup of cheese did nothing for this recipe and on top of that I seasoned the meat because it did look like it may be bland and boy was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The sauce you use will make or break this dish. I used delicious home made sauce, and it came out great. I was a little leery of the cheddar cheese (I actually planned on using mozzarella, but didn't have any), but it was good! I added chopped onion, mined garlic, salt, and pepper to the beef while it was browning. I also sprinkled a little Romano cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this with jarred pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, I used Worcestershire sauce to season the ground beef a little. It was amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not a cheddar cheese fan. The taste dominates the sauce flavor. But mozzarella comes out perfect. With a little Parmesan. Like other posts.....great comfort food. Good recipe for a basic meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
use 3 cans of stewed tomatoes and don't puree the them.. I didnt use olives and didnt use the squash shells after baking. We loved this... I will be cooking this one over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I usually cook with Italian sausage, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this is good, basic, comfort food. Baked spaghetti was a much loved economy dish of years ago when times were tough, 1930s thru 1950s. I made it just as posted. I have to gently disagree with users who think that there is not enough sauce - the whole idea was that the sauce would bake into the pasta, and intensify flavour in the oven. You should be able to *cut* neat portions of it. Anyway, it ain't haute-cuisine but it sure is satisfying. 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Definitely needs more sauce and more cheese. I think I used 3x the sauce,but my sauce is homemade and thick with veggies. If you use a thin, jar sauce you would probably be okay. I probably used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup in the middle and one on top. I will add more cheese next time. It also made more than would fit in my casserole dish, so I have a smaller dish to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great basic recipe. I only had grated parm. and it melted too quickly in the oven. I was afraid the dish would burn and so I removed it before the spaghetti set. So I'll definitely will use cheddar next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States