Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this with jarred pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, I used Worcestershire sauce to season the ground beef a little. It was amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not a cheddar cheese fan. The taste dominates the sauce flavor. But mozzarella comes out perfect. With a little Parmesan. Like other posts.....great comfort food. Good recipe for a basic meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
use 3 cans of stewed tomatoes and don't puree the them.. I didnt use olives and didnt use the squash shells after baking. We loved this... I will be cooking this one over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I usually cook with Italian sausage, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this is good, basic, comfort food. Baked spaghetti was a much loved economy dish of years ago when times were tough, 1930s thru 1950s. I made it just as posted. I have to gently disagree with users who think that there is not enough sauce - the whole idea was that the sauce would bake into the pasta, and intensify flavour in the oven. You should be able to *cut* neat portions of it. Anyway, it ain't haute-cuisine but it sure is satisfying. 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Definitely needs more sauce and more cheese. I think I used 3x the sauce,but my sauce is homemade and thick with veggies. If you use a thin, jar sauce you would probably be okay. I probably used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup in the middle and one on top. I will add more cheese next time. It also made more than would fit in my casserole dish, so I have a smaller dish to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great basic recipe. I only had grated parm. and it melted too quickly in the oven. I was afraid the dish would burn and so I removed it before the spaghetti set. So I'll definitely will use cheddar next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was a great dinner. If you make it as recipe states, it takes awhile. If you use it with leftover spaghetti, it's fast and a great way to revisit the same meal. I made as recipe stated except used less spaghetti, so it was a little soupy and not as much baked as it should have been - but we like more sauce so we thought it was great. The kids went back for seconds and wanted it for lunch the next day. That is a big hit in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. However, I used one pound 90% ground beef, a 24 oz. jar of Basil Garlic pasta sauce & 1/2 lb. Fusilli pasta. I played around with adding extra dried basil, Italian seasoning, garlic pasta, etc. I also put 1 cup shredded Mozzarella cheese on top. It was quite good. I will definitely try this again. Thinking I might put 1/2 Cup Parmesan cheese on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
trying this tonight. I added ricotta cheeses and used mozzarella and parmesan....looks yummy...we shall see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States