Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe because it was super simple and basic. I was so disappointed with it because in order for it to taste like anything, you have to use tons of cheese which makes it super unhealthy. 1 cup of cheese did nothing for this recipe and on top of that I seasoned the meat because it did look like it may be bland and boy was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The sauce you use will make or break this dish. I used delicious home made sauce, and it came out great. I was a little leery of the cheddar cheese (I actually planned on using mozzarella, but didn't have any), but it was good! I added chopped onion, mined garlic, salt, and pepper to the beef while it was browning. I also sprinkled a little Romano cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this with jarred pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, I used Worcestershire sauce to season the ground beef a little. It was amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not a cheddar cheese fan. The taste dominates the sauce flavor. But mozzarella comes out perfect. With a little Parmesan. Like other posts.....great comfort food. Good recipe for a basic meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
use 3 cans of stewed tomatoes and don't puree the them.. I didnt use olives and didnt use the squash shells after baking. We loved this... I will be cooking this one over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I usually cook with Italian sausage, onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this is good, basic, comfort food. Baked spaghetti was a much loved economy dish of years ago when times were tough, 1930s thru 1950s. I made it just as posted. I have to gently disagree with users who think that there is not enough sauce - the whole idea was that the sauce would bake into the pasta, and intensify flavour in the oven. You should be able to *cut* neat portions of it. Anyway, it ain't haute-cuisine but it sure is satisfying. 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Definitely needs more sauce and more cheese. I think I used 3x the sauce,but my sauce is homemade and thick with veggies. If you use a thin, jar sauce you would probably be okay. I probably used 2 cups of cheese, 1 cup in the middle and one on top. I will add more cheese next time. It also made more than would fit in my casserole dish, so I have a smaller dish to put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great basic recipe. I only had grated parm. and it melted too quickly in the oven. I was afraid the dish would burn and so I removed it before the spaghetti set. So I'll definitely will use cheddar next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was a great dinner. If you make it as recipe states, it takes awhile. If you use it with leftover spaghetti, it's fast and a great way to revisit the same meal. I made as recipe stated except used less spaghetti, so it was a little soupy and not as much baked as it should have been - but we like more sauce so we thought it was great. The kids went back for seconds and wanted it for lunch the next day. That is a big hit in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States