Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Exactly what I'm looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this for the first time tonight and it was excellent! I used Prego herb sauce and paired the dish with garlic cheese toast and caesar salad. We eat a lot of spaghetti to begin with and this was a great new twist on it which made for an outstanding anniversary meal for my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Was very good, I love the twist on regular boring spaghetti. I make this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
not to my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMIE6164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I'm disappointed my spaghetti-lovin hubby turned his nose up at this. I used a typical jar of Classico (bigger than 16 ounces) and found this dish to be very bland. Parmesan helped some. Maybe I needed more sauce? Oddly, I'm not sure why ladling our typical Classico sauce on noodles is better than mixing and baking, but it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I really liked this. I'm just learning to follow recipes and was pleased when I came across this since I had all of the ingredients needed. My husband and my sons scraped their plates. Only thing I was concerned about was whether I'd done something wrong because it seemed a bit dry to me--like maybe I should have put a little more sauce in it. But overall, came out great and tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was amazing! Next time I'll use more sauce and maybe add some more of a different type of cheese. I used extra virgin olive oil, chili power, garlic powder, and Italian seasonings when I browned the meat. Really good! Everyone enjoyed it (even a picky 2-year-old)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewawinningplan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
It was definitely yummy (and my family dug it) but as a pasta connoisseur, this was definitely far from authentic. (But then again I wasn't expecting authenticity from a jar of spaghetti sauce and cheddar cheese.) (: It was a tad bland for my taste, so if I make again, I will definitely add some mushrooms and other veggies, as well as top off with fresh tomatoes once baked. The top layer of the spaghetti was crunchy once it came out of the oven, which was kind of disappointing. But all in all, it was a lot of food, super easy to prepare, and very inexpensive, so I will definitely be making it again for my kiddo. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Basically the same as normal spaghetti, but this keeps much better in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Loved this! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States