Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it was pretty good. I used a pizza blend cheese and topped it with parmesan. It made a really nice crust but I think next time I'll try american cheese....good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a great dish, and it works great with left over spaghetti also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasz2011
Home Town: Bulan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My boys balk at the different texture of whole wheat spaghetti, but this recipe makes texture a non-issue. I'm sure this is delicious vegetarian -- how I normally cook -- but it also tastes great with less ground beef than stated and only enough cheese to cover the top (a bit healthier). I added mushrooms, onions, garlic, some olives I needed to use up, and extra spices. Next time I will probably make it 100% vegetarian, including grated carrots, bell peppers and tomato chunks. I don't know why the same ingredients taste so good baked, but it's a tasty alternative when I can afford the extra 30-minute cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good and quick. I used frozen meatballs instead of ground meat. Turned out very tasty, however I had to add a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I did add more spices to the sauce, which I suggest or it will be very bland. I used a 24 oz. jar of sauce, and it was still slighty dry. Next time I will either use more sauce, or a less spaghetti so it won't be quite so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I found this recipe when I was trying to come up with a different way to eat spaghetti. I love it,but my boyfriend hates it. I followed the basis for this recipe,which was my own spaghetti(meat sauce with garlic,onions,italian seasoning,etc) and I layered this recipe. Meat sauce,spaghetti,cheese,meat sauce,spaghetti,cheese. Well,we LOVED it. Even my boyfriend adores this recipe and asks me to make it all the time. It makes "normal" spaghetti taste so boring and plain,that I'll never make spaghetti unless it is baked again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm a new step mom and after cooking gourmet meals for friends and family I have been struggling. I just received this recipe thru e-mail. I added 1/4 t of garlic and onion powder along with 1/2 t of rosemary and1/4 cp of Parmesan cheese to the meat, sauce and spaghetti. I served it with bread stick and a fresh veggie tray with ranch dressing ( a staple and how we get veggies in them)The kids and my partner love it. For me it was OK but I have 2 kids preparing for movie and very happy they had a " meal that rocked". Thanks allrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vaunce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I even added more lean ground beef to make it a whole pound for the dish, I reduced the pasta to 4 servings, and increased the cheese 6 more ounces, crowned it with fresh parmesan cheese and it still wasn't a recipe I would use again. I've had much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Our family is kind of picky when it comes to baked spaghetti, but this one is the best! I make the 9 x 13 pan of this recipe when our eldest son and his finance are coming over (which makes five of us) and it is just about all gone at the end of the meal. Very yummy! I actually like to use sharp cheddar instead of mild, and I prefer the med size can's of Hunt's Spaghetti Sause instead of jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mglancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this baked spaghetti!! What I like most about it is the baked part, it makes it easier and less messy for my 16 month old to eat! I do use more sauce because after trying the original recipe the first time I found it to come out kind of dry. So I add just a bit more sauce and I also brown mushrooms with my ground beef. My whole family loves this recipe, it makes great leftovers as well!! : )Oh and did I mention its so EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminemarie08

Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States