Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great basic recipe. I only had grated parm. and it melted too quickly in the oven. I was afraid the dish would burn and so I removed it before the spaghetti set. So I'll definitely will use cheddar next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was a great dinner. If you make it as recipe states, it takes awhile. If you use it with leftover spaghetti, it's fast and a great way to revisit the same meal. I made as recipe stated except used less spaghetti, so it was a little soupy and not as much baked as it should have been - but we like more sauce so we thought it was great. The kids went back for seconds and wanted it for lunch the next day. That is a big hit in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. However, I used one pound 90% ground beef, a 24 oz. jar of Basil Garlic pasta sauce & 1/2 lb. Fusilli pasta. I played around with adding extra dried basil, Italian seasoning, garlic pasta, etc. I also put 1 cup shredded Mozzarella cheese on top. It was quite good. I will definitely try this again. Thinking I might put 1/2 Cup Parmesan cheese on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
trying this tonight. I added ricotta cheeses and used mozzarella and parmesan....looks yummy...we shall see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great basic recipe! We added lots of seasoning, used sausage for half of the meat, and used a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
It was good, but I like a lot of sauce with my spaghetti. Next time I would use more sauce and less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it was pretty good. I used a pizza blend cheese and topped it with parmesan. It made a really nice crust but I think next time I'll try american cheese....good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a great dish, and it works great with left over spaghetti also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasz2011
Home Town: Bulan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My boys balk at the different texture of whole wheat spaghetti, but this recipe makes texture a non-issue. I'm sure this is delicious vegetarian -- how I normally cook -- but it also tastes great with less ground beef than stated and only enough cheese to cover the top (a bit healthier). I added mushrooms, onions, garlic, some olives I needed to use up, and extra spices. Next time I will probably make it 100% vegetarian, including grated carrots, bell peppers and tomato chunks. I don't know why the same ingredients taste so good baked, but it's a tasty alternative when I can afford the extra 30-minute cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good and quick. I used frozen meatballs instead of ground meat. Turned out very tasty, however I had to add a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States