Basic Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
trying this tonight. I added ricotta cheeses and used mozzarella and parmesan....looks yummy...we shall see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great basic recipe! We added lots of seasoning, used sausage for half of the meat, and used a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
It was good, but I like a lot of sauce with my spaghetti. Next time I would use more sauce and less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it was pretty good. I used a pizza blend cheese and topped it with parmesan. It made a really nice crust but I think next time I'll try american cheese....good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a great dish, and it works great with left over spaghetti also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasz2011
Home Town: Bulan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My boys balk at the different texture of whole wheat spaghetti, but this recipe makes texture a non-issue. I'm sure this is delicious vegetarian -- how I normally cook -- but it also tastes great with less ground beef than stated and only enough cheese to cover the top (a bit healthier). I added mushrooms, onions, garlic, some olives I needed to use up, and extra spices. Next time I will probably make it 100% vegetarian, including grated carrots, bell peppers and tomato chunks. I don't know why the same ingredients taste so good baked, but it's a tasty alternative when I can afford the extra 30-minute cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good and quick. I used frozen meatballs instead of ground meat. Turned out very tasty, however I had to add a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I did add more spices to the sauce, which I suggest or it will be very bland. I used a 24 oz. jar of sauce, and it was still slighty dry. Next time I will either use more sauce, or a less spaghetti so it won't be quite so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I found this recipe when I was trying to come up with a different way to eat spaghetti. I love it,but my boyfriend hates it. I followed the basis for this recipe,which was my own spaghetti(meat sauce with garlic,onions,italian seasoning,etc) and I layered this recipe. Meat sauce,spaghetti,cheese,meat sauce,spaghetti,cheese. Well,we LOVED it. Even my boyfriend adores this recipe and asks me to make it all the time. It makes "normal" spaghetti taste so boring and plain,that I'll never make spaghetti unless it is baked again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I'm a new step mom and after cooking gourmet meals for friends and family I have been struggling. I just received this recipe thru e-mail. I added 1/4 t of garlic and onion powder along with 1/2 t of rosemary and1/4 cp of Parmesan cheese to the meat, sauce and spaghetti. I served it with bread stick and a fresh veggie tray with ranch dressing ( a staple and how we get veggies in them)The kids and my partner love it. For me it was OK but I have 2 kids preparing for movie and very happy they had a " meal that rocked". Thanks allrecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vaunce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States