Basa Fillets in Tomatillo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
We love Basa fillets and was looking for different ways to fix them. This recipe is easy and delicious. Definetly a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Ironically I had bought basa fillets for the 1st time and some tomatillo and jalapenos. I was looking up a recipe for the fish and found this one. Amazing. My son and I prepared it together. Only thing I did was sprinkle a little lime juice on the fish before I cooked it. It was an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was a ver simple, but delicious recipe. We had never prepared basa before and the recipe was easy to follow and resulted in a meal that we would serve to guests on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was fantastoc! The flavors were so fresh and clean. I used regular catfish because that's what I had on hand, but I know where I can get Basa and I'm really excited to try it. I only used one jalapeno and it was the perfectg amount of spice. My boyfriend really likes recipes that stay away from butter and cream, so this was right up his alley. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Had many tomatillos that I need to use. This was the perfect recipe and tasted delicious. I used Cod instead and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious! I took some to work and everyone liked it, but instead of using tomatillos (don't like them that much), I used regular tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I used Mahi Mahi because it was waiting to be cooked and it was still wonderful. I also didn't broil the fish because I used the wrong starting pan and didn't feel like adding to the dish cleaning load. I baked the fish in my Corningware and it did just fine. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I am not a huge fish fan, but with this recipe it really brings out the flavors that complimented the sauce and spices. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Smithville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was unbelievably delicious! Next time I may try a different fish, or even try it with chicken, just to see what happens, but it's perfect the way it is as well. If you like tomatillos, you will LOVE this. If you don't know if you like tomatillos, TRY THIS! My 8 year old asked for 3rds! (I pared the jalepenos WAY down for the kiddos). Will make this again and again...very healthy as well, and took no time at all! TRY THIS RECIPE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious!! This can be pretty spicy & that's exactly how my family likes it. I couldn't find tomatillos in my local supermarket and used mini tomatoes on the vine instead and I served it over jasmine rice. So superb that it was requested for dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States