Basa Fillets in Tomatillo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious! I took some to work and everyone liked it, but instead of using tomatillos (don't like them that much), I used regular tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Ironically I had bought basa fillets for the 1st time and some tomatillo and jalapenos. I was looking up a recipe for the fish and found this one. Amazing. My son and I prepared it together. Only thing I did was sprinkle a little lime juice on the fish before I cooked it. It was an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was a ver simple, but delicious recipe. We had never prepared basa before and the recipe was easy to follow and resulted in a meal that we would serve to guests on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was really good. Only change I would make would be to fry the fish in a seperate pan or a grill pan to get it nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Had many tomatillos that I need to use. This was the perfect recipe and tasted delicious. I used Cod instead and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I've never seen basa fillets at the store so I made this with regular catfish. I made the tomatillo sauce the night before, and added the lime juice (a whole lime's worth). I strained it all through a sieve as Husband doesn't like bits of tomatillo skin. This was a very easy and flavorful meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this dish, the basa fillets in tomatillo sauce, i I used the small tomatillos. At first it was bitter, but when you pour the sauce onto the fish it evens out. this dish was pretty good, i'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious!! This can be pretty spicy & that's exactly how my family likes it. I couldn't find tomatillos in my local supermarket and used mini tomatoes on the vine instead and I served it over jasmine rice. So superb that it was requested for dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was unbelievably delicious! Next time I may try a different fish, or even try it with chicken, just to see what happens, but it's perfect the way it is as well. If you like tomatillos, you will LOVE this. If you don't know if you like tomatillos, TRY THIS! My 8 year old asked for 3rds! (I pared the jalepenos WAY down for the kiddos). Will make this again and again...very healthy as well, and took no time at all! TRY THIS RECIPE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I used Mahi Mahi because it was waiting to be cooked and it was still wonderful. I also didn't broil the fish because I used the wrong starting pan and didn't feel like adding to the dish cleaning load. I baked the fish in my Corningware and it did just fine. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States