Basa Fillets in Tomatillo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I made enchiladas out of instead of putting it on rice and it was delicious... my picky fish eater ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearlysmilin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious!! This can be pretty spicy & that's exactly how my family likes it. I couldn't find tomatillos in my local supermarket and used mini tomatoes on the vine instead and I served it over jasmine rice. So superb that it was requested for dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was fantastoc! The flavors were so fresh and clean. I used regular catfish because that's what I had on hand, but I know where I can get Basa and I'm really excited to try it. I only used one jalapeno and it was the perfectg amount of spice. My boyfriend really likes recipes that stay away from butter and cream, so this was right up his alley. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I've never seen basa fillets at the store so I made this with regular catfish. I made the tomatillo sauce the night before, and added the lime juice (a whole lime's worth). I strained it all through a sieve as Husband doesn't like bits of tomatillo skin. This was a very easy and flavorful meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I am not a huge fish fan, but with this recipe it really brings out the flavors that complimented the sauce and spices. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Smithville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was unbelievably delicious! Next time I may try a different fish, or even try it with chicken, just to see what happens, but it's perfect the way it is as well. If you like tomatillos, you will LOVE this. If you don't know if you like tomatillos, TRY THIS! My 8 year old asked for 3rds! (I pared the jalepenos WAY down for the kiddos). Will make this again and again...very healthy as well, and took no time at all! TRY THIS RECIPE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Delicious! I took some to work and everyone liked it, but instead of using tomatillos (don't like them that much), I used regular tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was really good. Only change I would make would be to fry the fish in a seperate pan or a grill pan to get it nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Ironically I had bought basa fillets for the 1st time and some tomatillo and jalapenos. I was looking up a recipe for the fish and found this one. Amazing. My son and I prepared it together. Only thing I did was sprinkle a little lime juice on the fish before I cooked it. It was an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I used Mahi Mahi because it was waiting to be cooked and it was still wonderful. I also didn't broil the fish because I used the wrong starting pan and didn't feel like adding to the dish cleaning load. I baked the fish in my Corningware and it did just fine. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States