Barramundi With Lemon Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used cod because I couldn't find the other fish and it still turned out amazing!!! Served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli and cauliflower!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I enjoyed this. I used buttery round crackers which I prefer over bread crumbs for fish dishes. I reserved some of the crumbs so that when I turned the fillets over after 10 minutes, I had more to add to the top. One stick of butter seemed like a lot for a sauce just to drizzle, so I halved the sauce and it worked fine, and I also added a little garlic powder to it. Nice recipe Joanne H!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious, light recipe. Did not make the lemon butter, used less bread crumbs but the same amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this for dinner last night but used Tilapia...so so delicious! I served it with cauliflower ...the sauce was delicious over the cauliflower as well...this is my new favorite fish recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wozney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is a keeper. Made with baby potatoes and artichokes. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I used Tilapia for this recipe and both my husband and I thought the lemon basil sauce made this an over the top recipe. Next time I will try a different type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe without alterations. It was easy and delicious. We usually minimally season fish, enjoying the natural flavors. This recipe doesn't overpower the fish, we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I used this recipe on halibut because I couldn't get the sea bass it calls for. I think I made a mistake by using my own breadcrumbs because they didn't really get very crispy, so I'd think that some like the Progresso would work well. I made my own version of Old Bay seasoning which turned out very similar to the brand name herbs. The sauce was good, but I did want more flavor on it----some fresh garlic would have been very nice in it. This is a good recipe, and I'll try it again. Thanks, Joanne H!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States