Baron's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cajolly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I used bread flour instead of basic white flour. The texture of the crust was a bit sweet and dense for me but my entire family (1to 64 years old) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent cobbler, I didn't need that large of a cobbler so I cut the recipe to fit 2 cups of berries and it came out perfect. Only change I made was cooking time to 45 minutes. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! The cobbler was a great cake-like consistency. I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJCourt
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, and it was so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is delicious! Made with homegrown fresh blackberries! YUMMMY! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We loved this recipe!!! So yummy and easy! My family says "Oh my goodness, this is the BOMB!!! BOOM, they're yahoo go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The best cobbler ever! I didn't change a thing. It baked for 55 minutes and it was perfect. My husband picked the berries earlier in the day, from a wild patch in our yard, and had to scare away a bear who loved the berries too. We served it warm with whipped cream. Thanks, Baron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried to see if I could get away with using Bisquick instead of the flour, salt, and baking powder. It worked! Definitely a bit cake-like, but more dense. I did go with adding lemon juice to the berries cause I love that tartness. I also sprinkled a tiny bit of sugar over the batter just before baking, and a tiny bit more when it was done. Pretty and perfect! The only thing I was disappointed with was not having ice cream to go with it, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My children got about 4 cups of raspberries from a neighbor for helping in her yard, so I suggested making a cobbler. My daughter (14 years old) used this recipe and it came out AMAZING! It was my girl's first cobbler, and it was better than mine! Just don't tell her I said that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States