Baron's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent cobbler, I didn't need that large of a cobbler so I cut the recipe to fit 2 cups of berries and it came out perfect. Only change I made was cooking time to 45 minutes. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! The cobbler was a great cake-like consistency. I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJCourt
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, and it was so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is delicious! Made with homegrown fresh blackberries! YUMMMY! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We loved this recipe!!! So yummy and easy! My family says "Oh my goodness, this is the BOMB!!! BOOM, they're yahoo go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The best cobbler ever! I didn't change a thing. It baked for 55 minutes and it was perfect. My husband picked the berries earlier in the day, from a wild patch in our yard, and had to scare away a bear who loved the berries too. We served it warm with whipped cream. Thanks, Baron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried to see if I could get away with using Bisquick instead of the flour, salt, and baking powder. It worked! Definitely a bit cake-like, but more dense. I did go with adding lemon juice to the berries cause I love that tartness. I also sprinkled a tiny bit of sugar over the batter just before baking, and a tiny bit more when it was done. Pretty and perfect! The only thing I was disappointed with was not having ice cream to go with it, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My children got about 4 cups of raspberries from a neighbor for helping in her yard, so I suggested making a cobbler. My daughter (14 years old) used this recipe and it came out AMAZING! It was my girl's first cobbler, and it was better than mine! Just don't tell her I said that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
One of the best cobbler recipes I've ever tried! Followed the recipe but adjusted the amounts as I only had 4 cups of berries. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was easy & good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States