Baron's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My children got about 4 cups of raspberries from a neighbor for helping in her yard, so I suggested making a cobbler. My daughter (14 years old) used this recipe and it came out AMAZING! It was my girl's first cobbler, and it was better than mine! Just don't tell her I said that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
One of the best cobbler recipes I've ever tried! Followed the recipe but adjusted the amounts as I only had 4 cups of berries. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was easy & good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved this. Brought it in for an office mates birthday and it was a huge hit. Served with whipped cream. Made the afternoon go by fast. Actually used 4 cups of blackberries and 2 cups of blueberries. Used 1 cup of 2% milk and 1 cup of half and half because that is all I had at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family raved about it. I added extra berries as it didn't seem like enough for a 9x13 dish. I have since made it with other fruit. Apples are really good. I have both apple trees and blackberry bushes so this is 1 more way to use them up. For apple I just use my apple pie recipe for the filling and add the corn starch and melted butter to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this recipe last year when fresh blackberries were available. It was the best blackberry cobbler I have ever tasted! Definitely a keeper...I can't wait to make it again this year! -- Dutchcook1949
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I really looked forward to this recipe, and made it for a special occasion. I was very disappointed. First of all, there's way too much cake, and the cake was kind of rubbery--it would have needed eggs in it to be a light cake. So, it was more like one big berry muffin in a big pan. Also, I baked it for the recommended time, and it was nice and brown, but it was gooey and unbaked in the middle. I'm not going to fiddle with this recipe, I'm just going to move on. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this today and it was excellent. Our blackberries are a bit tart this year due to lots of rain so I put a little more sugar in. I also was a little short on sugar so I substituted a small amount of brown sugar. This was flavorful, unique and different from most other cobbler toppings. It was a refreshing change. I took it to the office where all my taste testers are and everybody loved it and wanted to recipe. Thank you Baron for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Love it. I really like the topping. I am accustomed to a biscuit-like top. This is more cake-like. More moist and chewy than dry. I really like it. In fact, I made about 3/4 of a recipe and forgot to reduce the amount of topping so I poured the left overs into cupcake paper for snacking. Very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Great recipe! It was easier than a lot of other cobbler recipes I've tried (some on this site), and by far the best cobbler I've made, yet. Huge hit at my house, especially when served with either vanilla ice cream or frozen whipped cream topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States