Barley Salad With Almonds And Apricots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I doubled the recipe and did not have enough dried apricots. So, I used dried cranberries AND dried apricots. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Qualls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Not bland at all, just don't know why the turmeric didn't really make it yellow. I left out nutmeg because I forgot it, but can't imagine it being any better than it was. There were quite a few things I didn't have on hand, but now I've made it once, next time will be smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I think this recipe is delicious. I made it for my vegetarian daughter's bridal shower. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I loved this one. I doubled the spices and substituted cranberries for the apricots. I'm making a big batch for my daughter's wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
A great healthy, hearty flavorful salad. I made the barley in my rice cooker (1 cup barley, 2 cups water, normal rice cooker setting) which saved me a lot of time and labor making this super easy. I reduced the other ingredients by about 1/3 as well. Because it's barley based, it is much more filling than I expected so one person won't need much! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
bits of brocoli florets made this very colorful as well as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Great blend of flavors. I didn't have a lemon so I used lime. Um-m-m-m-m-m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I LOVE this recipe. So tasty. I didn't have fresh parsley so I added some dried parsley and chives for color. I also doubled the spices for extra kick. This is a new staple for me. Great for taking to work for a yummy and very healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I've made this now a few times and everyone LOVES it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I was making this for my company's fundraiser, and had refrigerated the main mix, without the yogurt and spice mixture. When I was preparing it the next day, I realized my husband, who usually leaves my "projects" alone in the fridge, had helped himself to a generous serving. This, apparently, is delicious with, or without the yogurt and spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States