Barengate Bay Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Awesome!! I used cream of mushroom soup and only used one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This dish is delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Great recipe! I use Campbell's cheddar cheese soup instead of the "cream of..." and lots of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Everyone in my family loved this...even my teenage son who has been very hard to please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Wonderful dish - I would suggest serving it over rice also! This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
fantastic recipe, everyone in my family loved it!!!! the lemon with the broccoli was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I am NOT a good cook, my husband does 90% of the cooking. When it is my turn to cook we end up with bland, boring, easy to make meals. Not last night! I tried this recipe and My husband thought it was amazing and couldn't believe that I cooked it. It was easy to make and delicious, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband wanted both chicken and broccoli for dinner. I saw this and said "great". It was easy to make. I made this for 2 servings.I omitted the chicken broth all together and used the whole can of soup and 1/2 can of milk. There wasn't much sauce left over. Next time I think I will add a little broth or white wine. I used 3 tbs of roasted garlic and juice from 2 lemons. (we both enjoy the flavor of lemon w/broccoli)I cut fresh broccoli and added to the chicken for 10 minutes. Served with noodles and biscuts. My husband said "this is AWESOME" and was very impressed. The chicken was very moist and tender.A definate keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
The thinness of the sauce scared me but everyone loved it and voted to have it again in two days. I did substitute a quarter can of white cooking wine for chicken broth. I left out the lemon and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was really good. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of broccoli and added fresh broccoli and I used sliced mushrooms instead of button mushrooms. Because of the broccoli, I covered the pan with aluminum foil. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States