Barengate Bay Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
I really liked this recipe. I used a Cream of Chicken soup as others suggested and added fresh broccoli and some tinned corn. I used plenty of garlic & lemon juice and only added enough chicken broth & milk to reach a sauce consistency I like. The chicken was very tender and the sauce tasted unusual but very enjoyable. I will be making this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was really good. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of broccoli and added fresh broccoli and I used sliced mushrooms instead of button mushrooms. Because of the broccoli, I covered the pan with aluminum foil. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Pretty good although I think I'll use cream of mushroom, celery or chicken next time. I used half white wine and half chicken stock. I also used a lot more garlic and mushrooms. I'll make this again and experiment until it's fantastic!Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Awesome!! I used cream of mushroom soup and only used one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I found this recipe a little tasteless which surprised me because of the ingredients. I used lots of garlic and 1 lemon, which was plenty. If I decide to make this again, I think I'll try white wine in place of the chicken broth. I think it needed more of a kick. I don't know why bread crumbs were needed for this recipe, they didn't stay adhered to the chicken after adding the soup mixture, and I pressed then in very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
What a wonderful dish! I throw a little Swiss on top of the chicken; it helps hold down the garlic and bread crumbs. I also recommend the Lemon Pepper Pasta as a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This was pretty good on the dinner table, but the next day at work it was delicious. Next time I am going to set it in the fridge overnight before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
The thinness of the sauce scared me but everyone loved it and voted to have it again in two days. I did substitute a quarter can of white cooking wine for chicken broth. I left out the lemon and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband wanted both chicken and broccoli for dinner. I saw this and said "great". It was easy to make. I made this for 2 servings.I omitted the chicken broth all together and used the whole can of soup and 1/2 can of milk. There wasn't much sauce left over. Next time I think I will add a little broth or white wine. I used 3 tbs of roasted garlic and juice from 2 lemons. (we both enjoy the flavor of lemon w/broccoli)I cut fresh broccoli and added to the chicken for 10 minutes. Served with noodles and biscuts. My husband said "this is AWESOME" and was very impressed. The chicken was very moist and tender.A definate keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I am NOT a good cook, my husband does 90% of the cooking. When it is my turn to cook we end up with bland, boring, easy to make meals. Not last night! I tried this recipe and My husband thought it was amazing and couldn't believe that I cooked it. It was easy to make and delicious, I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States