Barbye's Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was the first time I made Thanksgiving dinner for my in-laws, and I used this recipe. We all loved it! It was easy for me to prepare. I adjusted the seasonings to their taste and it was a HUGE hit! I got 2 requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving. No one in my family liked it. I ended up throwing it away. Even though we love white wine the flavor was too overpowering in this recipe. Maybe it would be better with 1/2 cup wine and more chicken broth?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I have been looking for a simple recipe that still tasted like my mother's. I adapted tyhis recipe by adding cream of celery and cream of chicken. I also dropped the wine and mushrooms. I added two cans of chicken broth, which made it moist. It was delicious! My family could not stop raving over it. They were impressed that it tasted better than my mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year. It was really delicious; everyone loved it. Excellent recipe! Elizabeth L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I made this stuffing for my 1st holiday dinner, no need to tell you it was a hit! This has quickly become my families favorite for all dinners to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
The 1/8 teaspoon cornbread, should be 8 slices. I used almost an entire pan and it turned out great. My family loved it. I will be using this one again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Our Thanksgiving guests loved this stuffing. I would add a little less pepper next time, ours was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Yummy! I did a test batch this summer. The kids loved it! It has a rich flavor that is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States