Barb's Supreme Curried Ham and Egg Stacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
These stacks are wonderful! I had them with vegetarian ham-style slices and pineapple rings (along with the juice). All the great flavors of breakfast are packed into these, and they smell really terrific while cooking. Send more stacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
SO very good! I thought the little pineapple caramelized drizzle was fantastic! I only had deli thin sliced ham so I cut that in strips and fried it up as in the directions. I added quite a bit more spinach since 5 leaves person is not much. I thought the flavors in this were wonderful. Just don't forget to salt and pepper your eggs and the spinach mix or it may be a little bland ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I thought this was nice, I changed it a little however just because I was trying to have the fat content lowered a bit. I made it as an open faced sandwhich w one piece of toast (I had no english muffins). I forgot to saute a shallot, so I just fried a piece of ham, spinach on top and 1 egg over easy. I topped it with a little hot sauce as well. I know I changed it alot but I had to for my diet. I really enjoyed that there was spinach on it to add fiber in the meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I thought this was okay. It didn't bedazzle my tastebuds, but I did give it another shot. The first time I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it was pretty good, seemed like a little much for me in the morning, but a good amount to fill me up. I couldn't taste the sauce very much though. So, another day I tried just the ham, eggs, and sauce (no shallots or biscuit) and it was perfect for me. It was a little quicker to make and I could taste the sauce more. I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I'm OK with all the ingredients but the pineapple, but I can understand using the juice if everything seems dry. I used the recipe without it, letting the curry work its magic with the other ingredients. Wow! Unbelievably tasty with just the shallots and spinach on the eggs 'n' ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I am very happy with the results. This would be great for a special occasion, but way too much work for just an ordinary breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Really yummy - it is the curry sauce that makes this recipe. We also topped with pineapple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This sounds great, but I might use a second pan for the sauce simultaneously or else make the sauce before the ham and eggs. Either way, it sounds like one or the other may need heating up in the microwave if they aren't done together. I knew those little cans of pineapple juice would come in handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Hubby won't mix sweet and savory so made without the sauce. Served over homemade French bread straight from the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Awesome! The sauce makes the dish. I fried my eggs, but I'd rather have them poached. I used extra spinach - tasted great and gave me a little extra nutrition. Instead of Black Forest Ham I bought Canadian Bacon. The size of the slice was perfect for an English muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States