Barb's Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
this was just wonderful. when i made it everyone loved it!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I used 1 cup melted margarine instead of the oil and 1 and 1/2 cups sugar. Very moist, sweet, and yummy. I cant comment on the icing, I used my own. What a wonderfull cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This is a chocolate delight! I made it for a friend's birthday, and it was devoured-not a crumb for her to take home. I doubled the frosting and added choc. sprinkles for even more chocolate if it's possible. Not too sweet-just the way I like it!! My hat's off to Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was very chocolately and fun to make with the girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
An EXCELLENT cake. As a few reviewers mentioned, it isn't all that sweet - but that is part of its appeal. The chocolate chips are a wonderful surprise and the frosting is delicious (I usually increase the frosting amount by 50%). I've made this cake a dozen times and it keeps getting better each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is a cake that I will make again and again (and already have!). It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is a very tasty and rich chocolate cake. I make it for every chocolate lover's birthday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
My boyfriend requested chocolate cake with chocolate icing for his birthday cake, and I searched for a recipe and found this one. The cake sure is packed with chocolate, but he loved it. It really satisfied my chocolate craving. :) TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
I cook professionally and was curious about this cake. The ingredients are complimentary, yet the finished product has an off flavor. I tried this cake on multiple occasions just in case there was something wrong with the ingredients, but the flavor presisted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
As an english person I was a bit shocked to see vegetabel oil in a recipe but it seemed to turn out well. I would agree that there was not enought frosting and in fact I just made some vanilla butter frosting to put in the middle which most of my friends thought better than the frosting on the top. A good recipe which I have handed on to a friend who is not a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States