Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe is excellent. My husband loves it so much. I did add some toasted almonds and raisins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDESTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Always a hit at BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was such a party pleaser. I did substitute toasted pecan pieces for the sunflower seeds and rice wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. I used bottled coleslaw dressing for the creamy dressing. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Mmmmmm! This recipe makes a lot of salad. Even so, I took it to a pot luck and didn't come home with any leftovers. I had run out of Miracle Whip, which I had intended to use, so I used Hellman's instead. It was delicious, and I will go ahead and use Hellman's the next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Strader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I almost had no leftovers. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I had none left everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I first tasted this at a party whose hostess would not part with the recipe. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
A winning salad. All the vegables used are in season all year, that is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This is a great mix of flavors. I did make a few changes. I used 2 heads of broccoli to 1 head of cauliflower, also added cubed cheddar cheese. I didn't have ranch dressing, so I used 1/4 cup miracle whip + 3 Tbs sugar and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STTLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Smith Bay, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Quick and easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States