Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe was so easy and very good. I did change a couple things though. I used creamy poppy seed dressing (for the "creamy dressing"),honey roasted sunflower seeds,added raisens, and only used broccoli. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This salad is very popular with my family. I use bacon bits instead of frying bacon. It's much easier and still good. I use low fat mayo for the creamy salad dressing and follow the rest of the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I used frozen flowerettes, blanched slightly and rinsed in cold water. I was a little confused as to what exactly was creamy dressing (ranch, mayonnaise, etc.) so I ended up using cole slaw dressing. It went with us to a church pot luck and I saw lots of people head back for seconds. There were no leftovers! The sunflower seed and bacon really round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was a perfect way to get everyone to eat fresh cauliflower and broccoli. I used 1/2 cup "light" salad dressing instead of 1 cup and eliminated bacon bits entirely for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was a nice change of pace for using broccoli and cauliflower. I halved the recipe and used a minced yellow sweet onion. For the creamy dressing I used the Creamy Italian Dressing I recipe from this site. I let this site over night before eating. Tasted very good. Next time I will put the seeds in right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Mmmmmm! This recipe makes a lot of salad. Even so, I took it to a pot luck and didn't come home with any leftovers. I had run out of Miracle Whip, which I had intended to use, so I used Hellman's instead. It was delicious, and I will go ahead and use Hellman's the next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was such a party pleaser. I did substitute toasted pecan pieces for the sunflower seeds and rice wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. I used bottled coleslaw dressing for the creamy dressing. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Loved the salad! A lot of people don't think they like Cauliflower, so this is a great way to showcase it and show them how delicious it can be. The only thing I added was a handful of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I had none left everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe is excellent. My husband loves it so much. I did add some toasted almonds and raisins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDESTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States