Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe was so easy and very good. I did change a couple things though. I used creamy poppy seed dressing (for the "creamy dressing"),honey roasted sunflower seeds,added raisens, and only used broccoli. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This salad is very popular with my family. I use bacon bits instead of frying bacon. It's much easier and still good. I use low fat mayo for the creamy salad dressing and follow the rest of the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I used frozen flowerettes, blanched slightly and rinsed in cold water. I was a little confused as to what exactly was creamy dressing (ranch, mayonnaise, etc.) so I ended up using cole slaw dressing. It went with us to a church pot luck and I saw lots of people head back for seconds. There were no leftovers! The sunflower seed and bacon really round it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was a perfect way to get everyone to eat fresh cauliflower and broccoli. I used 1/2 cup "light" salad dressing instead of 1 cup and eliminated bacon bits entirely for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was a nice change of pace for using broccoli and cauliflower. I halved the recipe and used a minced yellow sweet onion. For the creamy dressing I used the Creamy Italian Dressing I recipe from this site. I let this site over night before eating. Tasted very good. Next time I will put the seeds in right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Mmmmmm! This recipe makes a lot of salad. Even so, I took it to a pot luck and didn't come home with any leftovers. I had run out of Miracle Whip, which I had intended to use, so I used Hellman's instead. It was delicious, and I will go ahead and use Hellman's the next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Strader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was such a party pleaser. I did substitute toasted pecan pieces for the sunflower seeds and rice wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. I used bottled coleslaw dressing for the creamy dressing. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Loved the salad! A lot of people don't think they like Cauliflower, so this is a great way to showcase it and show them how delicious it can be. The only thing I added was a handful of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I had none left everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This recipe is excellent. My husband loves it so much. I did add some toasted almonds and raisins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDESTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States