Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I didn't change anything and used light ranch salad dressing. I brought this salad to a potluck and it went quickly. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My uncle used to make something similar to this every Thanksgiving and it was always a hit and gone with in minutes. I omit the bacon, red onion, and sunflower seeds (his recipe didn't have them) and add bit sized chunks of cheddar cheese,after that its tastes exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEREH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I love that there is enough dressing without the salad swimming in it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for a recent BBQ, and we LOVED it. Used low fat Ranch dressing, and it was great.I have enjoyed similar salads at events before, and was stoked to find a easy recipe WITHOUT raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feisty4Felix
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I followed suggestions from previous reveiws by making just half of the dressing, using Miracle Whip as the creamy dressing. Followed to a tee otherwise and this was a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Exactly what I expected! Delicious! I used poppy seed dressing for the creamy salad dressing and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sedonabelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was looking for a similar recipe that our local deli makes, so I made substitutions: I did not have sweet onion, so I substituted radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used rice wine vinegar and carrots in lieu of cauliflower. I also used pecans. It was SO GOOD! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYTNY
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
easy, fast and a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States