Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was great! I used Caesar dressing and mayo and it was the perfect savory sweet combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Tried and true, sure to please! I recommend adding 1/2 cup craisens (great sweetness) and for the "creamy salad dressing" my favorite mix is 1/2 cup Hellman's Mayo & 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. MAJOR crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jl.cornwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is one of my family's favorites. We add raisins to it as well and it is just delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Love this salad! I always/only ever use Helmanns Mayo. Perfect side dish for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe was very surprising to me! I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of using sweet yellow onion instead of red) and liked it a lot, but will probably make a couple of changes next time. I felt the onion was a little overpowering (possibly due to me using a yellow onion) and will cut back a little. I will also probably blanch the vegetables very briefly, and cut back on the dressing a bit (I tasted the dressing more than the actual vegetables.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious! I chopped everything in the food processor, even the bacon. I had to substitute rice vinegar for the wine vinegar since I didn't have any and it was still delicious. I used Marzetti's Original Slaw dressing. Will be making this again! ETA-Don't omit the bacon! Even though it's tempting to do so to make it healthier, the bacon adds a great flavor. I did cut it by half and made the bits really small and it was still really good. And add about a cup of golden raisins. YUM! This is my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We really liked this. Used reg. Mayo for Creamy Dressing and it reminded me of the Broccoli Salad my grandmother made. Served the Sunflower Seeds on the side to they wouldn't get soggy. Hubby thinks we should try Ranch next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I added a few raisins - great both ways. YUMMM Looks like it makes a ton, but goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States