Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this exact only leaving out the sugar and adding some fresh ground pepper. Next time, I think I'd use half mayo/half sour cream and add in some fresh minced garlic. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My son doesn't like mayo so I used light cesar dressing with 1/2 the sugar and I only had red wine vinegar. It was still good and the family ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Favorite by all in our house! I make it all the time! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netters Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought it was super good, and so did my guests. My 4-year old daughter likes her veggies unadorned, and wasn't a fan. I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Added Craisins - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a family favorite. The only change I make is to add our favorite blend of shredded cheese - about 1 cup or so. It is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I left the onion out and added celery, walnut, pecan, apple and carrot all chopped. My church family and my family loved this dish. You cn eat it as a meal or as a side salad. Awesome.....We Call it Church Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lormand
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This made a lot of salad. I used one head of cauliflower and a head of broccoli, like the recipe, but it made a lot more than I expected. I needed to chop them up more than I did. I also had to make a half a cup more of salad dressing. I used ranch to make the dressing. So, all in all, it tasted delicious, but be ready for a lot of salad and chop it up smaller and make more dressing. But, its good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastland, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Fantastic recipe...easy and had all the ingredients on hand. What a wonderful way to serve veggies, even the kids had seconds of this one! This will be a real keeper especially for 'pot luck' parties. I did use bacon bits rather than real bacon and it worked out just fine - sunflower seeds gave it a 'nutty' flavor that impressed everyone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is delicious! I always add raisins and craisins too, and even use pecans instead of sunflower seeds. It is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States