Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Who needs to pay $8 lb in the deli when you can make this at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Excellent Recipe. My husband loved it. I added more broccoli than cauliflower, just because of personal preference, I used the olive oil mayo for my dressing. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhager
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I used miracle whip for the creamy dressing and added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I didn't change anything and used light ranch salad dressing. I brought this salad to a potluck and it went quickly. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My uncle used to make something similar to this every Thanksgiving and it was always a hit and gone with in minutes. I omit the bacon, red onion, and sunflower seeds (his recipe didn't have them) and add bit sized chunks of cheddar cheese,after that its tastes exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEREH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I love that there is enough dressing without the salad swimming in it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for a recent BBQ, and we LOVED it. Used low fat Ranch dressing, and it was great.I have enjoyed similar salads at events before, and was stoked to find a easy recipe WITHOUT raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feisty4Felix
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I followed suggestions from previous reveiws by making just half of the dressing, using Miracle Whip as the creamy dressing. Followed to a tee otherwise and this was a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Exactly what I expected! Delicious! I used poppy seed dressing for the creamy salad dressing and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sedonabelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States