Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
From the first time I made this, I have constantly had requests for the recipe or to make it again at other functions. I didn't change a thing about the recipe except add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Excellent salad! Followed recipe exactly and did not change any ingredients. It is a keeper for us! Would make a beautiful salad for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Husband kept saying how much he loved this recipe. The 5 stars is based on how the recipe is written, but I now make it with about 1/8 cup of honey instead of sugar and a creamy cucumber vinaigrette dressing to cut the sugar and some of the fat. Nobody notices the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is so good and is easy in that it tastes even better if made a day ahead. I used very large heads of cauliflower and broccoli, and substituted craisins for the seeds. Made 50% more of the mayo dressing, so it was nice and creamy, and left everything else the same. Don't leave out the bacon; it makes the salad. I brought it to a party and had two of the 6 women give me their email addresses so they could get the recipe. It was the only dish brought to the gathering that was completely devoured. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
A really good low calorie option especially if you use Greek yogurt and low fat sour cream. My taste requires a little more flavor though. Great recipe overall though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this exact only leaving out the sugar and adding some fresh ground pepper. Next time, I think I'd use half mayo/half sour cream and add in some fresh minced garlic. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My son doesn't like mayo so I used light cesar dressing with 1/2 the sugar and I only had red wine vinegar. It was still good and the family ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Favorite by all in our house! I make it all the time! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought it was super good, and so did my guests. My 4-year old daughter likes her veggies unadorned, and wasn't a fan. I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Added Craisins - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States