Barbie's Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is awesome! I was a little skeptical about dill and curry together, but I absolutely love both spices and it's a very delicious combination. However, I did only use 6 tablespoons of mayo and added more curry because I less mayo and I love curry. I suggest you try this! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was delicious! I ate this for lunch and can't wait until tomorrow so I can eat it for lunch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Wow! great tuna salad. i was looking for something special and this it. i adjusted the mayo down a bit. i thought it was too much but otherwise it is excellent. at first i actually mixed a batch with my electric hand mixer and it kinda made it into something resembling a dip - and it was great. i would serve it at parties but for a sandwich i think it needs less mayo. very unique. glad someone thought of it and shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was Fantastic! I used only 2 tbsps of light mayo and tangy dill relish, and mixed the tuna salad with whole wheat pasta for a really great lunch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was so yummy.. I'm making it again except I would go with the others and not put so much mayo. I also put some pepper in it and use more of the recommeded spice doses. I don't have parme cheese so we're going to have to do without it. But I love this recipe it's taste is great and it's fast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This is really delicious. The only modification I made was to use fresh onion instead of the dried, minced onion. This will be my new recipe for tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I literally could not stop eating this. I substituted mt. olive splenda sweetened bread and butter pickles for the relish since i'm lowcarbing. I added a little more than a pinch of garlic too. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Excellent tuna Tanaquil!! Never thought of putting curry in tuna and wowee, what a taste sensation! Didn't measure the mayo, just eyeballed it and added a bit of cayenne for a kick. Thanks so much and YUMMO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Butterfly Flutterby
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Thanks so much for sharing this Tanaquil!!!! This is delicious! This is a nice change to tired tuna salad. I used 4 TBS of Mayo and I think I would have been happy with 3 TBS. Also, I want to add that I think that this is better after it has sat in the refrigerator overnight, giving the flavors a chance to marry. See submitted photo. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
FABULOUS! I was skeptical about the sweet relish but it was a perfect balance to the seasonings. I used 4-5 tbls of mayo and it seemed the right amount of moisture. I plan on serving this at a ladies' luncheon next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States